test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

The reason why STO is the best MMO out there!

I'm a physician, so my gaming time is limit. I've been playing MMos along time. I was hardcore mmo player, but now cant really do it anymore. STO is so far the most enjoyable mmo for me. I've been playing since its beginning. I guess a part of it due to my trekkie side. However, imo STO f2p system / gameplay is one of the best.

1. There is no restriction for players unlike other mmos where they put restrictions unless a premium is paid.
2. The game play is rather fun and relax. I guess the federation philosophy plays a major role in that lol.
3. There is no sense of left-behind after a long absence. Hence, STO is probably lasted a very long n long time - Live long and prosper!
4. Although I spend 90% of time playing space STFs, I do enjoy the change of scenery of ground combat.
5. Space combat experience is best.

pOST your opinion why STO is best!!

Comments

• Options
    rattler2rattler2 Member Posts: 58,026 Community Moderator
    VERY F2P Friendly... when the DL economy isn't going crazy like it is now. Even a F2P player can get their hands on just about everything with some work.
    db80k0m-89201ed8-eadb-45d3-830f-bb2f0d4c0fe7.png?token=eyJ0eXAiOiJKV1QiLCJhbGciOiJIUzI1NiJ9.eyJzdWIiOiJ1cm46YXBwOjdlMGQxODg5ODIyNjQzNzNhNWYwZDQxNWVhMGQyNmUwIiwiaXNzIjoidXJuOmFwcDo3ZTBkMTg4OTgyMjY0MzczYTVmMGQ0MTVlYTBkMjZlMCIsIm9iaiI6W1t7InBhdGgiOiJcL2ZcL2ExOGQ4ZWM2LTUyZjQtNDdiMS05YTI1LTVlYmZkYmJkOGM3N1wvZGI4MGswbS04OTIwMWVkOC1lYWRiLTQ1ZDMtODMwZi1iYjJmMGQ0YzBmZTcucG5nIn1dXSwiYXVkIjpbInVybjpzZXJ2aWNlOmZpbGUuZG93bmxvYWQiXX0.8G-Pg35Qi8qxiKLjAofaKRH6fmNH3qAAEI628gW0eXc
    I can't take it anymore! Could everyone just chill out for two seconds before something CRAZY happens again?!
    The nut who actually ground out many packs. The resident forum voice of reason (I HAZ FORUM REP! YAY!)
  • Options
    jorantomalakjorantomalak Member Posts: 7,133 Arc User
    rattler2 wrote: »