test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Unable to start game client: client quit unexpectedly

Comments

• asindar1asindar1 Member Posts: 89 Arc User
    So, since this is the last day of an event that many of us could not get in to do, what are the chances that they extend it by a day or 2?

Some may be missing out on completing it. Others, like me, will miss out on 14K of Dil.
  • angusmcfifexiii#8078 angusmcfifexiii Member Posts: 12 Arc User
    I tried logging on but it crashed on the loading screen.
  • skryvaskryva Member Posts: 4 Arc User
    i have this too i am really confused
  • draktonndraktonn Member Posts: 3 Arc User
    Same issue. client quit unexpectedly. I'm a programmer. Are you hiring? 30+ years experience. I've even offered to do it for free a couple times in the past.
  • scotty74321scotty74321 Member Posts: 95 Arc User
    edited April 2023
    This happened years ago, around 2016 and it was a mess to sort, I hope they have the best jerryrigging techs on the job.
    When it is sorted , check all you toons, all your stuff , and all your traits carefully especially if you have a lot of toons. I hope the fix they get is a clean roll back or , clean corruption patch.
    Laddy, don't you think you should... rephrase that??
  • roninwolf1981#2968 roninwolf1981 Member Posts: 600 Arc User
    edited April 2023

My response was on a separate thread but with a similar header. I put in the request to merge the other thread into this one.

*Update:
    It's no longer showing that shard maintenance is to be taking place...
    zulcpro4fqyt.png

...but it is still giving me the same error.
    2cobyxtvpown.png

Isn't the server supposed to be down for the maintenance? (screenshots taken at this very minute)

• zeus#0893 zeus Member Posts: 207 Arc User
    Cryptic sure got cryptic on this one! :)n6whxxaa75al.png
  • asindar1asindar1 Member Posts: 89 Arc User