test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

NEW RISIAN LUXURY SHIP BUG - please FIX IT

shaznayshibuya#9456 shaznayshibuya Member Posts: 3 Arc User
edited July 2021 in PC Gameplay Bug Reports
hi, new bug for new luxury risian ship,at the tailor its impossible to sshuffle a new piece with a old pieces,the sistem not accetp anithing,not change the color of ship, dont save when exit tailor,nothing...the ship is cyan..forever
Post edited by rattler2 on

Comments

  • reyan01reyan01 Member Posts: 15,352 Arc User
    hi, new bug for new luxury risian ship,at the tailor its impossible to sshuffle a new piece with a old pieces,the sistem not accetp anithing,not change the color of ship, dont save when exit tailor,nothing...the ship is cyan..forever

    Might be better to post this in the Bug Support section:
    https://arcgames.com/en/forums/startrekonline#/categories/gameplay-bug-reports
  • rattler2rattler2 Member Posts: 54,800 Community Moderator
    I'll move this thread, however... I need to know something.
    @shaznayshibuya#9456 is this on PC or one of the consoles?
    66998372863950ee98cf7da9786e2ea9-db80k0m.png
    I can't take it anymore! Could everyone just chill out for two seconds before something CRAZY happens again?!
    The nut who actually ground out a Delta Pack, Temporal Pack, and Gamma Pack
    The resident forum voice of reason (I HAZ FORUM REP! YAY!)
  • legendarylycan#5411 legendarylycan Member Posts: 36,847 Arc User
    This isn't just a problem with the Risian ship - the entire tailor is bugged where changes made don't stick.​​
    Get the Forums Enhancement Extension!

    Like special weapons from other Star Trek games? Wondering if they can be replicated in STO even a little bit? Check this out: https://forum.arcgames.com/startrekonline/discussion/1262277/a-mostly-comprehensive-guide-to-star-trek-videogame-special-weapons-and-their-sto-equivalents

    RIP Breonna Taylor, George Floyd, Rayshard Brooks & Calvin Munerlyn

    blacklivesmatter.png

    #LegalizeAwoo

    A normie goes "Oh, what's this?"
    An otaku goes "UwU, what's this?"
    A furry goes "OwO, what's this?"
    A werewolf goes "Awoo, what's this?"


    "It's nothing personal, I just don't feel like I've gotten to know a person until I've sniffed their crotch."

    "Curiosity is bad! It gets you in trouble, it gets you killed...and more importantly, it makes you poor!"
    Passion and Serenity are one.
    I gain power by understanding both.
    In the chaos of their battle, I bring order.
    I am a shadow, darkness born from light.
    The Force is united within me.
  • leemwatsonleemwatson Member Posts: 4,523 Arc User
    edited July 2021
    hi, new bug for new luxury risian ship,at the tailor its impossible to sshuffle a new piece with a old pieces,the sistem not accetp anithing,not change the color of ship, dont save when exit tailor,nothing...the ship is cyan..forever

    Go into the Ship Customisation screen and select ship, then back out and go back in. It'll save after that.
    "You don't want to patrol!? You don't want to escort!? You don't want to defend the Federation's Starbases!? Then why are you flying my Starships!? If you were a Klingon you'd be killed on the spot, but lucky for you.....you WERE in Starfleet. Let's see how New Zealand Penal Colony suits you." Adm A. Necheyev.
  • nixie50nixie50 Member Posts: 882 Arc User
    [img][/img]luvboat.jpg

    WAI on PC from the Romulan shipyards...
    80d.gif
  • comdrconvoy#7369 comdrconvoy Member Posts: 36 Arc User
    To change the color just select one of the other materials. Then you can change the color. If you want the default material just change it back after your made your color selections. It's a work a round ik but it works.
  • shaznayshibuya#9456 shaznayshibuya Member Posts: 3 Arc User
    edited July 2021
    the problem is on PC,and i have tested every ship tailor in the map,ESD ,new romulus Q'Nos,DS9, fleet starbase, and other....nothing .
    When ad if in the tailorship i change a piece or shuffle a piece of two ship mode or change a color , old and new...when exit i see only forever the new ship in cyan color.not change the material list..don change a windows type...nothing..
    small addition, the problem exists whether you use the luxury T5 or the T6 ...
  • seaofsorrowsseaofsorrows Member Posts: 10,742 Arc User
    the problem is on PC,and i have tested every ship tailor in the map,ESD ,new romulus Q'Nos,DS9, fleet starbase, and other....nothing .
    When ad if in the tailorship i change a piece or shuffle a piece of two ship mode or change a color , old and new...when exit i see only forever the new ship in cyan color.not change the material list..don change a windows type...nothing..
    small addition, the problem exists whether you use the luxury T5 or the T6 ...

    It sounds like you have a shield visual that’s preventing you from seeing the change. Right click on your ship shield and select ‘Disable Visuals’ and see if that helps.
    animated.gif
    Discovery is good, it's you that sucks.
  • rattler2rattler2 Member Posts: 54,800 Community Moderator
    If this problem continues for another day, I'll move this thread to the proper section of the forums. In the meantime... lets see if the forums can solve the problem.
    66998372863950ee98cf7da9786e2ea9-db80k0m.png
    I can't take it anymore! Could everyone just chill out for two seconds before something CRAZY happens again?!
    The nut who actually ground out a Delta Pack, Temporal Pack, and Gamma Pack
    The resident forum voice of reason (I HAZ FORUM REP! YAY!)
  • nixie50nixie50 Member Posts: 882 Arc User
    yeah it works for me. I mix and matched parts, changed colors. did it as above on New Romulus and then again in ESD. working as intended.
    80d.gif
  • cptmassive1cptmassive1 Member Posts: 18 Arc User
    edited July 2021
    Still stuck here on PC - tried everything listed and have no visuals active. Stuck in default green no matter what I do.
  • nommo#5819 nommo Member Posts: 1,070 Arc User
    leemwatson wrote: »
    hi, new bug for new luxury risian ship,at the tailor its impossible to sshuffle a new piece with a old pieces,the sistem not accetp anithing,not change the color of ship, dont save when exit tailor,nothing...the ship is cyan..forever

    Go into the Ship Customisation screen and select ship, then back out and go back in. It'll save after that.

    I don't even know if this particular Ship Tailor bug is still persistent or ever been fixed. I just automatically do that in & out then back in to have it work lol.
  • cptmassive1cptmassive1 Member Posts: 18 Arc User
    I haven't played in a while - took a few months off, however, I have never had to do that to make the ship tailor work.
  • seaofsorrowsseaofsorrows Member Posts: 10,742 Arc User
    Check the visuals tab on your ship and see if you have a shield in the visuals tab. Clearly you have some type of visual that's over riding your changes because it's working for everyone else.
    animated.gif
    Discovery is good, it's you that sucks.
  • cptmassive1cptmassive1 Member Posts: 18 Arc User
    edited July 2021
    Or clearly not.

    That's a link above in case it isn't visible. As I said, I have no visuals loaded on the ship. Still can't save a thing.
  • rattler2rattler2 Member Posts: 54,800 Community Moderator
    Ok... I'm gonna move this into the Bug section now. That video does help for sure. I'll pass it along to Kael as well.
    66998372863950ee98cf7da9786e2ea9-db80k0m.png
    I can't take it anymore! Could everyone just chill out for two seconds before something CRAZY happens again?!
    The nut who actually ground out a Delta Pack, Temporal Pack, and Gamma Pack
    The resident forum voice of reason (I HAZ FORUM REP! YAY!)
  • cptmassive1cptmassive1 Member Posts: 18 Arc User
    Excellent - thank you.
  • angarus1angarus1 Member Posts: 683 Arc User
    Yup, got a video here too. :)
  • appleonidas#8448 appleonidas Member Posts: 11 Arc User
    It's a very annoying bug indeed, but I've found a workaround. Downside is you can't use the new stanchions (I presume this is where the actual bug is). When in the tailor go from the 'Luxe' to the 'Soraya' version and back. Press 'undo'. From thereon customize whatever you want, BUT DO NOT TOUCH THE 'STANCHION' STYLE!!! You can change the colour though. I found this working for me and am now a proud owner of a black Risian Cruiser with red glow in the new style :D
  • chrian#9670 chrian Member Posts: 376 Cryptic Developer
    Bug filed, thanks for the reports. Sent it off to the ship art team.
  • appleonidas#8448 appleonidas Member Posts: 11 Arc User
    > @"chrian#9670" said:
    > Bug filed, thanks for the reports. Sent it off to the ship art team.

    Thank you! Much appreciated :)
  • jackbones39jackbones39 Member Posts: 7 Arc User
    It's a very annoying bug indeed, but I've found a workaround. Downside is you can't use the new stanchions (I presume this is where the actual bug is). When in the tailor go from the 'Luxe' to the 'Soraya' version and back. Press 'undo'. From thereon customize whatever you want, BUT DO NOT TOUCH THE 'STANCHION' STYLE!!! You can change the colour though. I found this working for me and am now a proud owner of a black Risian Cruiser with red glow in the new style :D

    This worked perfectly. Thanks!

  • appleonidas#8448 appleonidas Member Posts: 11 Arc User
    It's a very annoying bug indeed, but I've found a workaround. Downside is you can't use the new stanchions (I presume this is where the actual bug is). When in the tailor go from the 'Luxe' to the 'Soraya' version and back. Press 'undo'. From thereon customize whatever you want, BUT DO NOT TOUCH THE 'STANCHION' STYLE!!! You can change the colour though. I found this working for me and am now a proud owner of a black Risian Cruiser with red glow in the new style :D

    This worked perfectly. Thanks!

    You're most welcome, happy to help out :)
  • strathkinstrathkin Member Posts: 2,350 Bug Hunter
    edited July 2021
    Bug filed, thanks for the reports. Sent it off to the ship art team.

    Yes this is very good news indeed!
    It's a very annoying bug indeed, but I've found a workaround. Downside is you can't use the new stanchions (I presume this is where the actual bug is). When in the tailor go from the 'Luxe' to the 'Soraya' version and back. Press 'undo'. From thereon customize whatever you want, BUT DO NOT TOUCH THE 'STANCHION' STYLE!!! You can change the colour though. I found this working for me and am now a proud owner of a black Risian Cruiser with red glow in the new style :D

    I read earlier you could change it and I had seen a change in color originally when I went to try and fly it. Yet when I saved it never did. I think someone earlier said don't change Windows which I rarely do, but it's like I did the STANCHION.

    I'll next time try leaving that alone and hope for the best.
    Post edited by strathkin on
    Sa328Qp.png
  • goldenavarielgoldenavariel Member Posts: 108 Arc User
    cptmassive1's video is exactly what I was seeing too. I'll try appleonidas' workaround tomorrow.
  • ultron2099xultron2099x Member Posts: 1 Arc User
    A couple noticeable bugs for this ship have popped up. The animation showing the solar sails doesn't seem to work any more. Also, the mastery updates for the ship are not registering. Your supposed to get buffs for resistance in physical and kinetic, in energy and radiation ... however when you check the stats for the ship, those resistance haven't been added.
Sign In or Register to comment.