Post edited by baddmoonrizin on
  • tom40stom40s Member Posts: 132 Arc User
    edited October 2019
    jonsills wrote: »
    tom40s wrote: »
    azrael605 wrote: »
    > @tom40s said:
    > (Quote)
    > You may be right and you may be wrong I have been playing this game for 8 years and there has always been lag, I have an Omen computer now before that alien ware and that computer had lag but not as bad as this, before that I had a regular dell which worked great, maybe it is the more expensive gaming computers and not built for STO, I am checking it on my end, my GPU is over heating when I play STO which is part of the problem when I get to 99C I crash, so yes you are partly right, some one suggesting uninstalling my omen command center but until I can talk to some one from HP I will continue to investigate, but depending on your location you might just be lucky, so bully for you - great going chum - hip hip horary for you, but there is obviously a issue here for some people playing this game I am playing from Pennsylvania USA, where are you playing from are you close to the main server or something, I do not know, but again because you keep boasting about your great game play great for you, I am sooooooo happy for you, now back off.

I'm playing in South Dakota, you are a lot closer to the servers than I am. And no I will not back off.

Hem well I thought South DAKOTA is closer to California then Pennsylvania oh wait it is so your closer to the servers so no YOU BACK OFF!
    1) The servers are in Massachusetts. No, I'm not clear on why the server farm is located 3000 miles away from the offices either, but I'm sure it makes perfect sense to someone.