What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

What PWE is telling us by less words and more actions

Comments

• Options
    qrtrmstrqrtrmstr Member Posts: 139 Arc User
    edited May 2015
    Well i have zero knowledge about economy and how it works so can you please explain how PWE lost russian market? I'm russian and I've bought 12k zen like 2-3 weeks ago with no problem. They even had their prices in russian roubles. That just doesn't look like they lost anything.

If Perfect World is letting Russians play the game, they're not supposed to be. When Putin decided to invade the Ukraine and annex Chrimea, the EU, UN and U.S. Placed sanctions on Russia, nobody is supposed to be conducting ANY business with the country right now, which is why that entire team got let go. Of course PWE is a Chinese company and don't honor these agreements so who really knows, but they did axe the entire Russian team

http://massivelyop.com/2015/03/31/perfect-world-suffers-more-layoffs-this-time-in-the-eu/
  • Options
    jorantomalakjorantomalak Member Posts: 7,133 Arc User
    edited May 2015
    *yawns*

Kriffing hell a DOOM thread? :eek:

DOOOOOOOOM!!!!!!! i say the end is nigh DOOOOOOM!!!

In before thread closure :D
  • Options
    virusdancervirusdancer Member Posts: 18,687 Arc User
    edited May 2015
    qrtrmstr wrote: »
    If Perfect World is letting Russians play the game, they're not supposed to be. When Putin decided to invade the Ukraine and annex Chrimea, the EU, UN and U.S. Placed sanctions on Russia, nobody is supposed to be conducting ANY business with the country right now, which is why that entire team got let go.

http://massivelyop.com/2015/03/31/perfect-world-suffers-more-layoffs-this-time-in-the-eu/

Have you ever considered a news source other than Derpily? You know...to go out there and actually read about the sanctions? Just saying...like I said earlier...from funny to tedious pretty fast. /yawn
  • Options