test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Petition to Revoke FTP

Comments

• meathook2099meathook2099 Member Posts: 35 Arc User
    edited June 2014
    HAH, The whole point of FTP not being P2W is that ALL CONTENT is free, and as for players guiding the direction of a game, the only game where that works is Planetside 2

Then enjoy 10 new ships to grind that rep.
    lol
  • jarodroto123jarodroto123 Member Posts: 1,337 Arc User
    edited June 2014
    Then enjoy 10 new ships to grind that rep.
    lol

?, i have been playing for 2 years, i know how to efficiently get my dil on my 6 toons, dilthium os very little of a problem for me, and i can get 300 zen per day with that dil. means a ship every 9 days if i want.
  • nightkennightken Member Posts: 2,824 Arc User
    edited June 2014
    No leave the first 50 levels F2P and release new mission packs and content at 3 month intervals that have to be purchased. If they suck nobody will buy them.
    That way the players are in control of the future direction of the game.

.... how bout it stays the same as is cryptic releases new content when it's ready and we keep ftp, ftp.

and players will never control the direction of the game. because that what the devs get payed to do.

I'm not even going to ask why you think that mission packs would somehow turn players into devs.

if I stop posting it doesn't make you right it. just means I don't have enough rum to continue interacting with you.
  • fourxgamerfourxgamer Member Posts: 245 Arc User
    edited June 2014
    This thread inspired me to go get aides. Everyone should have them. Worked for Jared.
  • mirrorchaosmirrorchaos Member Posts: 9,844 Arc User
    edited June 2014
    nciss wrote: »