test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

server down v3 1/30/14 [Resolved!]

Comments

• oldravenman3025oldravenman3025 Member Posts: 1,892 Arc User
    edited January 2014
    wildboar wrote: »
    Server and game are fine, if you ever have anything other than new positive words, you are griping and should shut up

Whose troll account are you?
  • puffeclaudepuffeclaude Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited January 2014
    I don't care how long the servers are down, I just want to be able to play the new content when it comes back up.

I understand that minor issues and bugs often creep up on a launch day, but there are plenty of developers out there that actually test their new content before release, and the ones who don't are smart to listen to their public testers. The more research I do here on the forums the more I find out that this has been happening for quite some time.

I'm disappointed, and I only started playing this game a couple months ago. I haven't been here putting up with whatever cryptic has been feeding you guys, so I'm not used to it. I'm not one of those perennial dev bashers that all games have, I'm a relatively new customer that they're going to have an uphill battle pleasing from here on out. They're going to have to prove to me that they're not a bunch of screwups that aren't worth my hard earned cash at this point.

Here's hoping I'm a happy STO 8.5 customer by tomorrow.

And no.... I'm not buying the 'network issue' thing, especially considering how borked the release was all day, I also don't like a developer who's first reaction to anything going wrong is to lie to their customers.
  • fraghul2000fraghul2000 Member Posts: 1,590 Arc User
    edited January 2014
    Server and game are fine, if you ever have anything other than new positive words, you are griping and should shut up

And you're griping about people who are complaining, so you should take some of your own advice.
  • tewha7tewha7 Member Posts: 68 Arc User