test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

TRIBBLE Maintenance and Release Notes - June 14, 2013

salamiinfernosalamiinferno Member Posts: 159 Cryptic Developer
We will be bringing the Tribble server down for maintenance to apply a new update.
ST.31.20130609a.7

General:
  • Updated some icons in the Dilithium holding project progression.
  • Added gating to the existing navigation beacons.
  • Added new icons to the Dilithium Mine's fleet engineering consoles.
  • The assignment on your Dilithium Mine will now offer the bonus refining assignment.
  • The Romulan Reputation Tier 5 page now lists the plasma flamethrower as a reward.
  • Changed the names and description text for the rare level (Tier 2) Dilithium Mine duty officer missions.
  • Resolved an issue that could allow players in some situations to be able to repeatedly activate Dilithium Mine duty officer missions.
  • Players should no longer crash occasionally while deleting mail.
  • Fortifying the Market building in Mine Trap will now properly add hit points to those buildings.
Post edited by salamiinferno on

Comments

  • kalvorax#3775 kalvorax Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    Thanks Salami. time to go get that plasma flamethrower :P
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    I find this line of replies sadly hilarious. We put a lot of work into the massive list of fixes/changes above, and ya'll are hung up on the ability to skip our content. =p
  • lucho80lucho80 Member Posts: 6,600 Bug Hunter
    edited June 2013
    The flamethrower is back! Yay!
  • strorusstrorus Member Posts: 328 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    Still no word on a Sensor Scan fix; a Sci Captains primary space power broken for over two weeks! :mad:

    I am sure if it was Attack Pattern Alpha that was broken it would have been fixed a lot sooner than this!
  • mightionnymightionny Member Posts: 128 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    Insert "where's the fix for my blowfish-Aquarius?" question here. :D
  • salamiinfernosalamiinferno Member Posts: 159 Cryptic Developer
    edited June 2013
    strorus wrote: »
    Still no word on a Sensor Scan fix; a Sci Captains primary space power broken for over two weeks! :mad:

    I am sure if it was Attack Pattern Alpha that was broken it would have been fixed a lot sooner than this!

    It's fixed, I stealth added it to the patchnotes from the 11th a couple days ago.
  • cptskeeterukcptskeeteruk Member Posts: 559 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    No jem pets fix in this build sigh. When?
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • strorusstrorus Member Posts: 328 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    No jem pets fix in this build sigh. When?

    Cool, when will it make to Holodeck?
  • kalvorax#3775 kalvorax Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    It's fixed, I stealth added it to the patchnotes from the 11th a couple days ago.

    so that means it will actually proc past 3 KM it currently is to the 10 KM it should be?
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    I find this line of replies sadly hilarious. We put a lot of work into the massive list of fixes/changes above, and ya'll are hung up on the ability to skip our content. =p
  • sean2448sean2448 Member Posts: 815 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    It's fixed, I stealth added it to the patchnotes from the 11th a couple days ago.

    what about mission bug which i can not do fixes? like bigger picture mainky the skip part
  • lilchibiclarililchibiclari Member Posts: 1,193 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    Ooh, the Market building bug on Mine Trap is finally fixed! That one's been bugging everyone for months.
  • gypsybladegypsyblade Member Posts: 730 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    Can we get an update on a fix for Orion Slaver pets not stealing anything?
  • druhindruhin Member Posts: 7 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    Any fix for LSD Borg in STFs?
  • bughunter357bughunter357 Member Posts: 587 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    so if we have toons at T5 will the flamethrower be automatically added or is it a project we have to do to get it?
  • sean2448sean2448 Member Posts: 815 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    so if we have toons at T5 will the flamethrower be automatically added or is it a project we have to do to get it?

    i think so, can't wait do some pvp with it
  • arcademasterarcademaster Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    • Fortifying the Market building in Mine Trap will now properly add hit points to those buildings.

    FINALLY.

    While you are looking at that event, get the color coding of the areas on the minimap back. Since the new UI, you can barely even see the quadrant borders on the mini map. New players have big enough problems as it is to understand to stick to the area they spawned in, and that was when they could see them on the map...

    Also there is sometimes a bug where the civilians in phase 4 (after defending the houses, escort to the shuttle landing area) only leave their buildings in an extremely slow fashion. If that happens it's impossible to reach the landing site in time if you wait for all civilians to gather. Though I have unfortunately no idea how to reproduce this bug. It happened to me like twice in 30 or 40 runs. So it's rare. But still, take a look please.
  • zerobangzerobang Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    FINALLY.

    While you are looking at that event, get the color coding of the areas on the minimap back. Since the new UI, you can barely even see the quadrant borders on the mini map. New players have big enough problems as it is to understand to stick to the area they spawned in, and that was when they could see them on the map...

    Also there is sometimes a bug where the civilians in phase 4 (after defending the houses, escort to the shuttle landing area) only leave their buildings in an extremely slow fashion. If that happens it's impossible to reach the landing site in time if you wait for all civilians to gather. Though I have unfortunately no idea how to reproduce this bug. It happened to me like twice in 30 or 40 runs. So it's rare. But still, take a look please.

    i can only echo this.

    FINALLY

    + somebody PLEASE tell Taco to take a look at Kithomer Space Elite, that huge Planet that spans half the Map has a flickering atmosphere, it is bad enough that you guys should give out an epilepsy warning before entering.

    + The new Adapted Cruiser Console, that chain lightning thing is damaging the neutral ships you are trying to rescue.

    + Those ships are vanishing sometimes for no good reason and are bugging that rescure point for the remainder of the match.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • meimeitoomeimeitoo Member Posts: 12,434 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    I was told tribble had a bug fix for my Embassy boff having an invisible head (just her eye-balls are showing; eery) after retraining her. However, it appears still broken.
    ChCDpuh.jpg
  • kapla1755kapla1755 Member Posts: 1,249
    edited June 2013
    Why was Infiltrator not made a racial trait bonus for Reman captains like Operative is for Romulan captains?

    Ideas, theories?
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • tilartatilarta Member Posts: 1,797 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    We will be bringing the Tribble server down for maintenance to apply a new update.
    ST.31.20130609a.7

    General:
    • The Romulan Reputation Tier 5 page now lists the plasma flamethrower as a reward.

    Flamethrower!
    Yes Yes Yes!

    Excuse me while I go do a happy fire dance!

    I've been patiently waiting for this gun to come out.

    When can we get it on the live server?
    I know some Salt Vampires that badly need burning.......


    But question, what's the point of releasing this project on a server where your character instantly has their reputation reset to 0 when they're copied over there?

    You should add an NPC which can grant Rep Marks and set your Rep to T5 so we can test this properly.

    After all, the Champions Online Test Server has NPCs that grant you various items for testing purposes (level up, gear, etc).

    Bees like honey, they don't like vinegar.
    Everytime someone makes a character that is an copy of an existing superhuman, Creativity is sad :'(
  • afree100afree100 Member Posts: 332 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    Before you read, this is just me taking a guess multiple times for fun, but it is likely that this is how stuffs works:

    The thing is, even if players can't test something on tribble it goes on there anyway since the system Cryptic uses to release their versions usually goes through tribble. I will take the guess that Cryptic has four builds (they probably have more than that but for simplicity...), Holodeck, Tribble, Redshirt and Internal (although Cryptic has stated before that they use Redshirt internally when it is not out to the Public, when this happens they wipe the redshirt version and transfer the current tribble onto it then they wipe tribble and place an internal build onto it), they can choose to either start at Internal and progress out, which catches bugs better, or to accelerate it higher in the chain to Tribble or holodeck, therefore reaching everyone faster.

    It is much better to only add things ealier in that chain, otherwise it can lead to nightmares linking code together, or at the very least inconvience when those programmers could be doing something else. Even if it wasen't the case, Cryptic would have to bring down the servers just to add a flamethrower when they can just add it next week (which would waste developer time and inconvience a lot of players). Even if those players can't wait for that flamethrower.

    <NOT_A_GUESS>
    There are test NPCs at DS9, although they do only carry the equipment that is for the next season (that season still stays on tribble for a while even if it has been released on holodeck).
    </NOT_A_GUESS> I know its not that funny, although I have this little belief: lame jokes are perhaps the best kind of joke since you laugh not only a little bit at the joke itself but also at the lameness (I am calling it a joke since I can't find the proper word, also this reminds me of the moment when someone said to delusional Tu'vok: if you put it like that, its not even funny at all)

    As for why the rep system is not just boosted up to tier 5, it is perhaps because the devs don't want to mess with the database storing player info since they already have a system in place for transfering gear to players directly or via NPCs. Who knows it could be as simple as select icon to use for gear, enter amounts for stats to be boosted, enter rarity and enter how the item should bind, go. Then the program automatically enters this information into the database when given to a player. Also since systems would be in place to prevent players from getting more than one item due to lag on a server manually entering those entries in a database could require checking other databases or logs or who knows what.
    Starfleet M.A.C.O. KDF Honor Guard
  • tilartatilarta Member Posts: 1,797 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    Well, the thing is, nobody has tested the new Plasma Flamethrower in a while.

    Last I heard it was still a work in progress when it was removed from the test server.

    So it could still be flawed.


    I'm uncertain if it's still acting like this, but get the Romulan specific plasma pistol (can't remember what it's called, but it's distinctive, so is easy to find, look under ground gear, plasma weapons) from the Dil store and check out what it does.

    The first time I used it, the beam emission hardpoint was at my feet, not out of the barrel of the gun! :eek:

    Another player tested it too and discovered the same thing.

    And that uses a similar mechanic to the Plasma Flamethrower, charge based firing.

    Obviously that should have been tested before putting it on live, because any decent tester would have noticed that in seconds!

    Bees like honey, they don't like vinegar.
    Everytime someone makes a character that is an copy of an existing superhuman, Creativity is sad :'(
Sign In or Register to comment.