test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

we are missing a red torpedo

whistlerdavidwhistlerdavid Member Posts: 416 Arc User
i am watching discovery on episode 13 of season two shows pikes flight deck carrier shooting a red photon torpedo at the discovery. i have been playing for over 10 years and i have never seen a red torpedo burst. unless i missed one in game we are missing a torp type
Post edited by baddmoonrizin on

Comments

• Options
    phoenixc#0738 phoenixc Member Posts: 5,508 Arc User
    edited October 2023
    There are several red photon torpedoes in the game, the TNG photon (yellow center but red umbra), the gravimetric (white center, red umbra), the saboteur (though it is a bit orangey), and the Terran Task Force one is a very strident red color. And that is just photon torps themselves, there are a few other red torps outside of that, like the Delphic quantum torp (which is a sligtly pinkish red), and the crystalline energy (torp which is very dark red like the Terran TF photon).

Mechanically, the game actually treats all torpedoes like they came from TNG and just substitutes different sprites for the various torpedo types.
  • Options
    fleetcaptain5#1134 fleetcaptain5 Member Posts: 4,789 Arc User
    [4:46] [Combat {self}] Your Haymaker deals 23337 (9049) Physical Damage(Critical) to Spawnmother

[3/25 10:41][Combat (Self)]Your Haymaker deals 26187 (10692) Physical Damage(Critical) to Orinoco.
  • Options
    inferiorityinferiority Member Posts: 4,008 Arc User
    The Crystalline Energy Torpedo Launcher is also Red. You can get it in the Phoenix Pack.
    (It's a nice addition to an Antiproton build as consoles that buff Antiproton damage also buff this torpedo.)
    - - - - I n f e r i o r i t y - C o m p l e x - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    Everyone has a better name and Youtube Channel than me...  :/
  • Options
    spiritbornspiritborn Member Posts: 4,264 Arc User