test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Multiple Arc Accounts

This has probably been done to death over the years, but I am new to the forum even though I have been playing the game for many, many years.

I am aware that there are reasons why one person should not be allowed to have multiple accounts. (Frankly, I don't know how anyone would even be able to juggle all of that with Zen and all.) But I am wondering how to go to about allowing multiple users play from my house. My brother, girlfriend, and friend down the hall in my building are all interested in playing since recently when I started up a page about the game. There are a few problems though.

My girlfriend is not very computer savvy, and typically just logs on to whatever she is doing on my browser. I set her up with her own account on my PC, but she never seems to bother jumping over to her account (and I am getting fristrated at that, seeing my own browser settings getting tinkered with all the time.) So, if she chooses to set up an account for her own gameplay, will that put my own account in jeopardy? She even uses my bank card so if she were to give me cash for any Zen purchases, that could really gum up the works I think.

Second, both my brother and neighbor come to my place frequently to visit, and I sometimes head over to my brother's place as well. So, without getting into a whole proxy juggling contest, would we both be able to use the same IP address, especially at the same time? The same goes for my neighbor who has no internet of her own but has access to my WiFi setup.