What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Fraud Prevention System (Probation)

Comments

• Options
    c0nd1t10nr3dc0nd1t10nr3d Member Posts: 638 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    I've used the same Debit Card from day one since I started playing STO, but from what I'm seeing here, I'm not risking a single cent more on this game until this situation is resolved and affected players are compensated fairly.
  • Options
    stumpy2101stumpy2101 Member Posts: 16 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    OK.. so FYI:
    On the 30th October I paid my Lifetime Subscription via credit card (NOT Steam), was on probation and now, 7 days later, am happy to say that my probation has ended and am able to purchase via the C-Store freely.
    Glad thats over now.
  • Options
    sethpcsethpc Member Posts: 103 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    Of course, I learn about all this stuff after buying Zen through Steam Wallet for the purpose of funding some fleet projects and boosting some crafting projects.

I'm curious as to the point at which an account comes off of probation. I've only purchased zen on 5 or 6 occasions, but each time the purchase was for at least 5000 zen. I also bought the Delta Operations Pack prior to DR going live.
  • Options
    giveroffacialsgiveroffacials Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    Seeing people loosing their steam accounts and libraries of 100+ games is pretty sobering. What is cryptic doing to get these people their steam accounts back???

Given the problems seen so far, I wouldn't buy Zen at this time. Fortunately the cryptic foresaw this and were considerate enough the leave in some game breaking bugs for the last few weeks so I haven't needed to buy Zen or anything else.
    Space the final frontier. These are the voyages of [your name here] on a five year mission to gain one level after the delta rising xp nerf.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Options
    djspleendjspleen Member Posts: 10 Arc User
    edited November 2014