test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Is STO worth the hassle anymore?

Comments

• talzerotwotalzerotwo Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    I'm curious whether or not the general consensus is to move on to the next game or stick it out with STO. I'm not going to lie, I've enjoyed the game since I started playing. On the flip side I have put a lot of money into it and time which makes these large amounts of lost time all the more frustrating. Most games have hiccups, the quantity and severity of the hiccups really dictates how tolerable they are. Over the past three weeks we have had three major hiccups that have put the game out of reach for it's players for 5 hours or longer. So, the question is does this latest hiccup finally push you to another game or are you too invested or too big of a fan to throw in the towel? Secondary question if you are through with STO what MMO would you be leaving for?

Is sto worth it? No its not.

I only play sto for the star trek factor, however it pales in comparison to actual star trek.
    As far as switching to another mmo? Nah, I would just drop MMOs all together :). For a star trek game I would wait for this one to come out.

--->STEXCALIBUR<---

It's taken a while, but if you're a star trek fan, you'll really see the amount of TLC in its development. :)
    [SIGPIC]http://tinyurl.com/msywqm5[/SIGPIC]
    Chillax. No Ego. No Drama.

Like my alien? Watch THE VIDEO
    Need custom graphics for you or your fleet? Click HERE
  • cliftona91cliftona91 Member Posts: 254
    edited May 2013
    The thing is (don't quote me for this, I don't know the statistics at all), for every 1 forum goer that comes on to complain, there are like 1000 others who (wisely) chose to not go on the forums.
  • jetwtfjetwtf Member Posts: 1,207
    edited May 2013
    smoovious wrote: »