test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Is STO worth the hassle anymore?

corporalmaccorporalmac Member Posts: 9 Arc User
edited June 2013 in Federation Discussion
I'm curious whether or not the general consensus is to move on to the next game or stick it out with STO. I'm not going to lie, I've enjoyed the game since I started playing. On the flip side I have put a lot of money into it and time which makes these large amounts of lost time all the more frustrating. Most games have hiccups, the quantity and severity of the hiccups really dictates how tolerable they are. Over the past three weeks we have had three major hiccups that have put the game out of reach for it's players for 5 hours or longer. So, the question is does this latest hiccup finally push you to another game or are you too invested or too big of a fan to throw in the towel? Secondary question if you are through with STO what MMO would you be leaving for?
Post edited by corporalmac on

Comments

• Options
    emacsheadroomemacsheadroom Member Posts: 994 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Yes, STO is worth the hassle and you would have to be a fool not to see that. The current hiccup is due to the thousands of people who want to play this new expansion. Every new game or big expansion release is accompanied by the kind of server overload we're seeing today. Tough it out and enjoy the game in a couple of hours when the majority of the Yanks have gone to bed.
  • Options
    edited May 2013
    What if you're a yank? So 1-0 for "worth the hassle".
  • Options
    chronoss2012chronoss2012 Member Posts: 255 Arc User
    edited May 2013