Harpy Wraith Solo

Options
Asterelle - Sanctuary_1381265973
Asterelle - Sanctuary_1381265973 Posts: 7,881 Arc User
edited April 2012 in Archer
By the way archers totally suck in PVE!
http://youtu.be/MDy3uVZYgIs

Doing this as an archer is pretty difficult though even with 20K HP. Harpy has very dangerous debuffs that can easily kill you if you aren't careful. I studied other attempts and found that Harpy has an entirely predictable behavior broken up into 3 stages. Within each stage she has a set attack pattern. If you see any mistakes it's probably because I am constantly looking at my stopwatch to keep track of the attack timings. I think I did a pretty good job and avoided almost all of the debuffs by timing Fortify and Evil Ward and my immunity skills.

This is actually the first time anyone in Sanctuary has PROPERLY soloed Harpy. Dan has a vid of an attempt but a friend of his in the air was acting as second aggro to soak up the dangerous debuffs. I think Kirby also did a 'solo' but had a Psychic there spamming healing buffs on him.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Refining Simulator - aster.ohmydays.net/pw/refiningsimulator.html (don't use IE)
Genie Calculator - aster.ohmydays.net/pw/geniecalculator.html - (don't use IE)
Socket Calculator - aster.ohmydays.net/pw/socketcalculator.html
Post edited by Asterelle - Sanctuary_1381265973 on

Comments

• Hurrdurr - Lothranis
    Hurrdurr - Lothranis Posts: 1,468 Arc User
    edited March 2012
    Options
    Congratulations.

Playing your own cleric is solo too b:avoid
  • CrusherJam - Dreamweaver
    CrusherJam - Dreamweaver Posts: 550 Arc User
    edited March 2012
    Options
    What was your repair bill ?
    19k Hp and rising my goal is 20k unbuffed (would love 25k )
  • Asterelle - Sanctuary_1381265973
    edited March 2012
    Options
    What was your repair bill ?
    Just the charm usage.