Claw barb guide

Comments

• Appleyard - Heavens Tear
    Appleyard - Heavens Tear Posts: 4 Arc User
    edited April 2011
    Strenght also makes you hit harder. I'm aiming for 415 str points after going pure str build, which will increase my physical attack for 700-800 buffed.
  • BloodTyrant - Raging Tide
    BloodTyrant - Raging Tide Posts: 581 Arc User
    edited April 2011
    ...whats up...
  • HellWariorB - Raging Tide
    HellWariorB - Raging Tide Posts: 219 Arc User
    edited April 2011
    I'm no pro, i just play for fun, (don't even know what R9 means) but the build for your claw barb has 300 str while the highest req. for any gear is str of 252. Why put the other 48 points into str when you can put them into vit? Did I miss something?

you need 300 str for R8 and R9 weapons
    edited April 2011
    but u don't need all 300points on str... u can put less points on str and fill with gear ads, an example: 270 on str and more a str tome and a lunar cape = can give you the 300points needed... and u save 30points to put on vit
  • Player_two - Harshlands
    Player_two - Harshlands Posts: 135 Arc User
    edited April 2011
    als, for those of you who dont know, jsut cuz i support barb, there is a way for demon barbs to 5aps wiht ful recast gear as well as sage barbs to be 5aps, not full recast though. requires using either ha 99 orns for demon or LA 99 orns for sage
    b:shocked oh noes was walking and forgot to breath
    edited April 2011
    btw a sage barb can be 5aps too...

lunar claws(deicide) / TT100 fist / Nirvana claws = -0.10
    2 parts of HA armor = -0.05
    99 HA wrists = -0.10
    2 parts of LA armor = -0.05
    lunar cape (energetic robe - lunar glade) = -0.05
    nirvana legs 2cast = -0.05
    -int tome (love up and down or pan gu creator) = -0.05

with that gears your barb will be 4aps base(not sparked), so how they can be 5aps??
    Easily! has a genie skill called wind shield (increase atk rate for few seconds, reduce damage taken)