test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

About PvP Balance

rubens14rubens14 Member Posts: 22 Arc User
edited February 2015 in PvP Discussion
I play as a DC (Virtuous) only for pvp since I started playing. Allways played as a defensive character too, so even before the mod 5, I managed to tank in pvp. And I think I have enough experience and basement to say about OP classes or not.

My character is full for tanking, it means I have no toon, no enchant, no gear for increase attack, only defensive stats. Only defensive skills, (41k hp), etc. I can really stand against everyone I have ever met (execpt one or two guys ultra OP 5k in at will hits), but at the cost I take 5 min to kill a 10k gs guy, and if you have a decent defense stat, I cant low 10% of your life.

The main problem in pvp is the CONTROL. DCs have nothing against control powers except form 1-2 sec of immunit in not the best 2 daylies (ridiculous), and for this reason the morjority of times I die, is with only 1 or 2 encounters on cooldown,daily up, artifact up, potions up, even against only 2 people. I cant get full silenced by two TRs/CWs!

Everybody need some ways to lower or stand a little against cotrol, or in mod 6 we will enter arena not bothering about what encounters use, because they will never spawn!

About TRs.

So if you are complaining about TRs and your character have only offensive stats, or you have less 35k hp to go pvp, or you have a lesser GS than the marjority of the ones you are playing against, then your complaings suck.

But if you know balance offensive and defensive stats, having a lot of the deffensive, and get one rotated by a TR, this is a problem.
Bigger problem than that is if you are a FULL DEFENSIVE, big wall, tought healing exped pvp all geared DC, and get ONE SHOT by a TR. Really?