test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Neverwinter Emergency Maintenance- 6/23 7:30 PM PDT (Pacific) (COMPLETED)

2»

Comments

• lollernoob8lollernoob8 Member Posts: 3 Arc User
    edited June 2014
    I might go to the RP threads too :D
  • lordzoukpumalordzoukpuma Member Posts: 5 Arc User
    edited June 2014
    So.. I was about to create my character, when the maintenance suddenly started. I was going for a Wizard.. Is that a wise choice?
    I have very poor knowledge about Neverwinther, but I've been playing WoW for 8 years, so I do have some base knowledge about the genre. But what would be the most "New-born-friendly-class" :D
  • lordzoukpumalordzoukpuma Member Posts: 5 Arc User
    edited June 2014
    I will do that as soon, as I can login! :)
  • wimpazoidwimpazoid Member Posts: 504 Arc User
    edited June 2014
    Server is already live.
  • synslaughtersynslaughter Member Posts: 50 Arc User
    edited June 2014
    So.. I was about to create my character, when the maintenance suddenly started. I was going for a Wizard.. Is that a wise choice?
    I have very poor knowledge about Neverwinther, but I've been playing WoW for 8 years, so I do have some base knowledge about the genre. But what would be the most "New-born-friendly-class" :D

If you're looking to ease into it, wizards and GWFs (Great Weapon Fighters) are very straightforward and manageable during the leveling process. Both are very sought-after classes for the post-60 content, too. And... they're fun. Way fun. (Oh, and also what Lollernoob8 said: if you want to friend me once the game's up and running, feel free.)

(Oops, thread-relevance, um... maintenance rocks! And it doesn't leave a funny odor!)
    I have the ability to heal you. A shield to protect you. Blades to slay your foes. Magic! So I'm a tiefling, so what? We have a common enemy, and a common goal. Here, you can put ornaments on my horns if it'll put you at ease.
  • jorifice1jorifice1 Member Posts: 1,042 Arc User