What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

The "New Class(es)" Feedback Thread!

Comments

• Options
    reiwulfreiwulf Member Posts: 2,687 Arc User
    edited December 2013
    I hope the next one is the warlock, I know many people who are waiting for Neverwinter to have it to come play here.
    After that i hope we get another healer, maybe a druid? I'm no expert in DnD classes but I guess a druid can be a healer, right?
    2e2qwj6.jpg
  • Options
    dardovedardove Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users, Neverwinter Knight of the Feywild Users Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited December 2013
    reiwulf wrote: »
    I hope the next one is the warlock, I know many people who are waiting for Neverwinter to have it to come play here.
    After that i hope we get another healer, maybe a druid? I'm no expert in DnD classes but I guess a druid can be a healer, right?

In 4th edition, druids are controllers not leaders. They do have some healing but it takes a backseat to controlling.
  • Options
    sturussturus Member Posts: 11 Arc User
    edited December 2013
    Well I started the game at the start. Guardian here but the to few class hurt it for me. If they make a Paladin I will come back. So I still play my Paladin in DDO. Wishing the Paladin would come to NW. Have no idea why it was not here from the start.
  • Options
    khalith01khalith01 Member, Neverwinter Knight of the Feywild Users Posts: 32
    edited December 2013
    Posting this again to make sure people see it, from the mouth of the game's producer himself, please read this before you speculate further:

Here you go.

http://www.polygon.com/2013/10/28/5028776/neverwinters-next-expansion-adds-hunter-class-paragon-paths-and-more
    "I can imagine the Druid will probably be, if not the next one that we start next, it will probably be soon, because just about everyone when they say, 'What about new classes, like the Ranger or Druid?' Those are the two they always talk about."