Install Arc
Options

Lvl 35 and having a hard time in ebon downs

2»

Comments

• Options
    zepheazephea Member Posts: 120 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    I'm used to a combat advantage type mechanic in another MMO so I naturally play so as not to let mobs flank me. I can see that I'm going to have to get a ton better at circle strafing in this game - something I am not that good at and one of the reasons FPSes don't interest me. We'll see how we go.

@didactor thank for you tip on defense and by damage resistence do you mean deflection? I had been chatting and have heard that my main things to concentrate on should be defence, crits, recovery, power so I was already looking at gearing and building for those. It's probably about the only way I'm going to get to cap :( IF I get there.

@OP, cesmode8 - thank you for the thread. hope if you come back to this game it's less frustrating.
    ~*~ Sparkles! ~*~

The MMO may change but the inventory tetris stays the same.
  • Options
    malaclypsmalaclyps Member Posts: 38
    edited May 2013
    zephea wrote: »
    I'm used to a combat advantage type mechanic in another MMO so I naturally play so as not to let mobs flank me. I can see that I'm going to have to get a ton better at circle strafing in this game - something I am not that good at and one of the reasons FPSes don't interest me. We'll see how we go.

@didactor thank for you tip on defense and by damage resistence do you mean deflection? I had been chatting and have heard that my main things to concentrate on should be defence, crits, recovery, power so I was already looking at gearing and building for those. It's probably about the only way I'm going to get to cap :( IF I get there.

@OP, cesmode8 - thank you for the thread. hope if you come back to this game it's less frustrating.