test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

I think it is perfect that respecing is not easy.

Comments

• Options
    bosnianhitmanbosnianhitman Member, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 4 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Respec's at will in a D&D game would feel amazingly cheap to most of us, and im guessing being programers and "nerds" several of the dev's included..You may want to start looking for a new game.

Being a programmer myself , I have no idea what being a programmer has anything to do with not wanting respecs; if anything, programmers and designers aim to create a user friendly experience, not a clunky system for the sake of "hard-***" gamers.

I'll never understand the mentality you and others have: "Back in my day, games had meaning/were not user friendly/required hours of looking at spreadsheets to play. Look at me, I'm a virtual bad-***!"

Imagine applying that logic to something like medical care. "Back in my day we died from polio, and we didn't complain about it like you children do now!" It's absurd when put into context.

Times have changed. Life moves faster, people have more options when it comes to games, people have less time to devote to games, etc.
  • Options
    mirage113mirage113 Member Posts: 18 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Well said , I have 4 mmorpgs running if I cant respect with little problem to keep the fun going , I have to many other choices to play and I go back to UO played them all
  • Options
    koraneskoranes Member, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 1 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    its not hard to respec its just a privilege reserved for wallet warriors. TBH make respec cost 5k -10K diamonds and let it be
  • Options
    mirage113mirage113 Member Posts: 18 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    koranes wrote: »
    its not hard to respec its just a privilege reserved for wallet warriors. TBH make respec cost 5k -10K diamonds and let it be