test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Guardian Founders Queue with F2P?

sniekardsniekard Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 7 Arc User
edited May 2013 in PvE Discussion
Okay, I'm not sure if the pack came with VIP access, but I'm having a problem here. I paid $60 dollars for the founders pack because I'm a student, I don't have a lot of money, but I wanted to support this game as a fan of the universe and an avid gamer.

I waited 40 minutes to get into the game, sure I can deal with that, barely. Being queued with the same people who think that the game itself wasn't really worth purchasing, 'is probably ****', and have no intention of supporting the developers, it hurt, but I dealt with it.

Now, what I really can not deal with is being DC'd from the server, in the middle of a dungeon, with my (entirely founder) party and then reading "5361 in the Queue". I could barely deal with the fact that there are fourteen year old kids logging in before me, to a game I have actually supported through the contribution of over $100 (yes, I bought things at the zen store, guilty pleasure). But now I have a mumble channel filled with other people, who have paid decent money for this game, waiting for me to rejoin because I was disconnected by the servers due to their own inability to run a required amount.

This is not okay.
CROWFINAL.png
Post edited by sniekard on

Comments

• Options
    chx81chx81 Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Hero Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 3 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    sniekard wrote: »
    Okay, I'm not sure if the pack came with VIP access, but I'm having a problem here. I paid $60 dollars for the founders pack because I'm a student, I don't have a lot of money, but I wanted to support this game as a fan of the universe and an avid gamer.