test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Would you like a subscription plan?

wulfster42wulfster42 Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 183 Bounty Hunter
edited February 2013 in General Discussion (PC)
I know it has been stated that there will be no subscription plan for NWO, but I'm curious how many players would like that option?

I must admit I'm pretty new to FTP....and i'm still not totally on board with the concept. I've paid for a monthly MMO since Everquest first came out, and often more then one at a time over the years (sometimes even 3). To me, if i'm playing a game more then 15 hours a month, it's worth $15 to me (well as long as i'm enjoying myself while playing it hehe).

Dungeons and Dragons online was my first experience at FTP, and I have maintained a VIP account there still (Even though I've now purchased most of the content as well. I must admit i'm a bit scared by the whole FTP..since I don't really know how much it's going to cost to play the game. Obviously games are making a profit since it's becoming more and more common to see games go FTP, but are players still getting as much value?

Would you want a $15 monthly plan for NWO that gives you access to everything. Enough character slots for every class available (1 slot for each class), every class as it's released and say 30k astral diamonds a month?
Post edited by wulfster42 on

Comments

• Options
    trigger2391trigger2391 Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 11 Arc User
    edited February 2013
    I'd definately be willing to cough up a monthly VIP subscription.
  • Options
    deathssickledeathssickle Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited February 2013
    I cant afford a subscription. I had to scrape for the Guardian pack, If I get a job then I might consider it, but currently hiring jobs are in short supply where I live
    I am usually Deaths Crowbar.