Options

Server Problems and losing VIP Keys

2»

Comments

• Options
    slyslepkava#8596 slyslepkava Member Posts: 41 Arc User
    edited October 2016
    zebular said:

I agree with those who say that some sort of compensation is in order. The server is down AGAIN for me today. This is now the 3rd day this week alone of issues. Regardless of the amount, real money spent is real money.

I do believe us, that have payed for VIP, should be compensated for what we lost out in. Every MMO I've every played on has compensated its players for any inconveniences outages have caused, Perfect World included.

I've been playing PWI since 2008, and can not count the number of times Perfect World has compensated us.

So how about continuing that track record with this title as well?

Th

I do believe us, that have payed for VIP, should be compensated for what we lost out in. Every MMO I've every played on has compensated its players for any inconveniences outages have caused, Perfect World included.

I've been playing PWI since 2008, and can not count the number of times Perfect World has compensated us.

Let's break it down a bit for those who are complaining about missing keys.

1) A enchanted key cost $1.25 or 125 zen. 30 of these keys will cost over $30 or 3,000+ zen.
    2) Monthly membership is $10

If you only get 8 keys a month you have paid for your membership and this does not include other perks.

So I'm sure most complaining here about the key lost for enchanted have already collected 8 keys if not more this month.

I see no issue with missing even a week worth of keys due to this very fact.

You might feel that PWE is obligated to you since you are a paying member, but from a business stand point the company is offering us a great deal for $10 a month to get 30 enchanted keys and many other benefits if we log on daily. Even only logging in 8x a month you get your $10 worth in just enchanted keys.