test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

mementos of mask and leira

hi, i am enjoying the masquerade of liars event. it's quite nice because it's my first time to see it...but, are you getting the mementos of mask and leira that you need for your artifact? for some reason the game is giving me more mask than leira, so i can't upgrade it. and as you probably know, it seems they only come from quests, so why are the quests not giving enough? or am i the only one with this problem? or is it random which memento you get?

what if the event master only gives you mask mementos, then how do you complete the artifact before the event is over?

Comments

• Options
    two30two30 Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,168 Arc User
    It's not random. Trading treats gets you a Memento of Leira. The lore quest and the gathering quest each give you a Memento of Mask.

The lore quest isn't available to characters who've completed a previous Masquerade, so many characters are only getting 1 of each a day.

You need 3 of each memento to upgrade your Mask to blue. After that you should unlock the option to purchase mementos in the the event store.
    Neverwinter Tools for evaluating boons, mounts, dyes, etc.
  • Options
    ironzerg79ironzerg79 Member, Neverwinter Moderator, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 4,942 Arc User
    I got one of each today, one from each daily.
    "Meanwhile in the moderator's lounge..."
    i7TZDZK.gif?1
  • Options
    zeusomzeusom Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 810 Arc User
    On;y wish the Illusionist Mask had some really cool unique active use, such as to transform into one of those halloween cronies lurking around PE during this event or something like that.
    Sopi (aka Haxbox) SW [Synergy]
    Sopi SW Youtube channel pvp brickabrack

• Options
    beckylunaticbeckylunatic Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 14,231 Arc User

two30 said: