test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Coalescent Wards

jcharais01jcharais01 Member Posts: 16 Arc User
How often should you get a Coalescent Ward from invoking? I have been playing for 6 months, I got my first coalescent ward on my second try so approximately 2 weeks in the game. I now have 11 characters, I invoke every day and I am approximately 0 for 150.

Comments

• darkstarcrashdarkstarcrash Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,382 Arc User
    The drop rate had been established to be ~3% chance -- at least before Mod 6 and the new coffers. I think the chance is about the same, from my personal results.

Some people just seem to be luckier than others. I've never had to buy a coal ward for any of my alts from the AH, getting enough from invoking for my needs (8 in the bank right now), but I'm sure someone will chime in and say they've invoked on 100 characters for 3 years and never gotten a single coal ward. :p
  • santralafaxsantralafax Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 2,896 Arc User

The drop rate had been established to be ~3% chance -- at least before Mod 6 and the new coffers. I think the chance is about the same, from my personal results.

Some people just seem to be luckier than others. I've never had to buy a coal ward for any of my alts from the AH, getting enough from invoking for my needs (8 in the bank right now), but I'm sure someone will chime in and say they've invoked on 100 characters for 3 years and never gotten a single coal ward. :p

I'm at 1 yr.
  • theycallmetomutheycallmetomu Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,861 Arc User
    I stopped going for wards from invoking a long time ago.
  • blureelblureel Member Posts: 163 Arc User
    I've been lucky in getting a number of coalescent wards from invoking. I've been averaging 1 to 2 per month across 8 chars invoking everyday. Some months are drier than others.