test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Mature player with job and family looking for a guild

gallandangallandan Member Posts: 21 Arc User
Hey guys,

I'm a long time dnd player and Forgotten realms fan. I played the beta for this game but was turned off by the lack of diversity of the classes. It seems its come a long way since then. With the announcement of 5e and the fact that Wizards is partnering with Perfect World going forward, it looks like this is going to be the online dnd platform.

I started playing a dwarven guardian fighter, and I was having a good time. There were things I couldn't figure out though. I'm hoping to join a guild of relaxed players who don't mind assisting newbies. I'm not interested in playtime commitments, guild meetings or anything like that. I just want to log on, hook up with friends and go kill orcs.

Any guild like that out there?
Post edited by gallandan on

Comments

• herundrionherundrion Member Posts: 238 Arc User
    edited May 2014
    Hello,

[Founders] is a guild run by mature players (most people are working full time and have kids; we even have their kids in our guild). Several members have played PnP games back in the day, and one is teaching his kids Warhammer. Also, as you might find out, we do love our Guardian Fighters (but all classes are welcome). :D
    Our focus is helping our members familiarize themselves with the game and get together to "go kill orcs" (or undead).
    Feel free to contact any of us in-game:
    Founders - @phinsphan, @mithlor @setimoselo
    Head Advisor- @herundrion
    Co-Founder of -Valor-
    vih2r9.png
  • gallandangallandan Member Posts: 21 Arc User
    edited May 2014
    How is voice handled in Neverwinter? Also, I give you guys a tell. I'm going to build a great weapon fighter after reading the bad reviews about the guardian fighter. Besides, he died twice. I play permadeath style. Once he dies and resurrection doesn't seem viable its a re-roll.