test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Top 5 LESS useful skills for an edngame 100% PvE control wizard?

valeriob80valeriob80 Member, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 155 Bounty Hunter
edited October 2013 in The Library
I opened a similar thread for Trickster Rogue weeks ago and it helped me a lot. Since in this game we can take almost all the existing skills and have to discard just a few of them, which ones are in your opinion the ones to send into oblivion?

I know that every skill could be useful in specific situations and builds, but the bar has very limited slot and there are some that would likely never take place in it.

I'm not an expert CW at all, but will list the ones guides said less useful for PvE:

Arcane Presence, Chilling Presence (there are better ones to fill these slots)
Repel, Stormfury (mostly for pvp, not useful in pve)

Could you make your personal top5 of the skills you would leave out of a 100% PvE build? :-)
Post edited by valeriob80 on

Comments

• degraafinationdegraafination Member, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited September 2013
    No Repel for PVE?

Um, Draco?
    PWP_zpsf8f711ce.jpg
    Join Essence of Aggression: PVP-ing Hard Since Beta!
  • valeriob80valeriob80 Member, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 155 Bounty Hunter
    edited September 2013
    As said I'm not in endgame with CW, just read in a couple of guides that Repel was more a PvP skill.

Which ones are for you the skills to discard?
  • tang56tang56 Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users, Neverwinter Knight of the Feywild Users Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited September 2013
    Hmm. I dunno really. I feel all the CW powers are pretty useful, depending if you need to blow AOEs or go single target. Even Maelstrom of Chaos is now useful with it being able to interrupt Valindra like GWFs slam in MC. Honestly, imo CW is the only class where the majority of the powers aren't subpar compared to a few outstanding ones.