test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

I really need help as I'm confused like crazy

liquidaurumliquidaurum Member Posts: 9 Arc User
edited September 2013 in The Library
Hi guys, I was looking at Daegans CW guide, and I'm new to this game, so I don't really understand some things: like storm spell or eye of the storm. Does that have to do something with feats? Also if it does what feats do I have to upgrade or put points into get the spells he is talking about? There are paragorn powers under the powers tab, and paragorn under feats tab. Are they different? Not only that some paragorn icons under powers tab are green, red, and yellow. Please help me out :)

Note: referring to this guide
http://nw-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?287392-Deagen-s-Control-Wizard-Guide
Post edited by liquidaurum on

Comments

• Options
    abell39abell39 Member Posts: 1,175 Arc User
    edited September 2013
    Storm Spell and Eye of the Storm are passive powers that you'll be able to use after quite a few levels (like after level 40ish IIRC). If you're still new enough that you're nowhere near there yet, don't worry too much about it -- by the time you get there, you'll understand what they are.

Feats let you gain little bonuses for various things to suit your play style. They're passive (you don't do anything to make them work, they just do) and are there forever once you pick them. There are heroic feats that you get to pick at lower levels, then paragon feats that you pick at higher levels. Powers are things you use actively in battles (like Conduit of Ice, which you probably have now, I think). Paragon powers are new powers that you get after level 30, after picking a paragon path (which determines what powers are available to you). Right now, each class only has one path available, so you don't need to worry about that for now. Eventually we'll get more paths to choose from once Cryptic finishes developing them and puts them in the game.