test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

TR new player help

kenakthkenakth Member Posts: 20 Arc User
edited October 2013 in The Thieves' Den
So I started playing the game five days ago and hit 60 yesterday (had the time off), and decided to PvP. Upon rolling my first character (a human TR), I wound up rolling the stats listed in the INT rogue PvP build that tends to stick on the first page here. Thought I'd give it a try, and learned a couple things.

One: I suck at PvP. I fully admit that, and will get better.
Two: The build doesn't seem to have any damage. This is likely due to a lack of gear, stemming from just hitting level 60, but I find myself constantly being berated over my lack of damage, and only being good for stalling point captures.

I'm finding the build isn't my style. Having hit 60 so quickly on my first character, I have a poor grasp of game mechanics and theory crafting. Is it really worth re-rolling another TR for different stats, or should I just stick with what I have and try to find something else that's a bit more damaging? Starting stats were 15 str/13 con/15 dex/12(+2) int/13 wis/14 charisma. I don't mind leveling another character if it would make that much of a difference. The end goal is primarily PvP, but hopefully having the ability to deal sufficient damage in the occasional dungeon.

Thanks in advance.

PS: I don't want this to degrade into an argument over if permanent stealth is viable/cowardly/stupid/lame/cheap/etc. or not, please don't let it get to that.
Post edited by kenakth on

Comments

• Options
    manholiomanholio Member Posts: 493 Bounty Hunter
    edited September 2013
    Don't reroll, just respec. I think it's like 350 zen (like $3.50) for a respec token. If damage is what you're after, go with a standard executioner build.
  • Options
    jaradofwindcrestjaradofwindcrest Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited September 2013