test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

No Foundry = No Desire 2 Play?

Comments

• gohlargohlar Member Posts: 73
    edited May 2013
    Perhaps people should not become so emotionally invested in a Video Game to begin with, on both ends of the spectrum, and eliminate the need or desire to cry. "Just Sayin"

I enjoy the game, but I'm just not that emotionally invested that I need to rage against changes that may or may not be permanent, and that for the most part only affects the Min/Maxers and bean counters.

Hey I like telling how it is and I have a very blunt manner of speaking. Don't cop out with the "you mad?" stuff, that's just weak.

You also don't seem to understand that every foundry mission has been nerfed due to a couple specific problems. That to me makes no sense.
    The only embarrassing thing here is...

Your attempt at backpedaling.
  • goblinvomitgoblinvomit Member Posts: 2 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    I'm new to the game, and I think I started after the Foundry nerf. To me, it seemed fine, but then I didn't play it as it was before. This whole issue is really disheartening. It really troubles me that everyone is angry that they can't take advantage of an exploit, and many people are literally saying they would rather get free XP than play a story that someone really tried to make fun. I feel like this mentality is what would kill the game, more than a nerf. It's the same mentality that's turning The Elder Scrolls franchise into a shallow hack and slash, and turned D&D into video games on paper. People are going to stop making quests, not because of a nerf, but because nobody seems to want them.
  • wuhsinwuhsin Banned Users Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2013