test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Eventual PVP?

jet8216jet8216 Member Posts: 1 Arc User
edited October 2012 in General Discussion (PC)
Hello Everyone :)
This is my first time on the forums and I have been reading the past threads looking for information about PVP.
I played the original NWN way back when, and the best thing about it was the individual mulitplayer servers that were created and hosted by the players.
I understand that it is probably to early to be talking about it, but i am just curious if anyone has heard if it will be a similar system for the online play?
I played on the BadLands server so if there is anyone from that server out there feel free to get in touch. :D
-Jetoman
Post edited by jet8216 on

Comments

• bitterwinterbitterwinter Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Hero Users Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited September 2012
    Actually PvP is one of the reasons they are holding off the release till 2013 (from its origianl late 2012 release schedule) so that they can add a full PvP structure.
  • ambisinisterrambisinisterr Member, Neverwinter Moderator Posts: 10,462 Community Moderator
    edited September 2012
    Just to make it short simple and clear:

The only information we have on PvP is that it will exist.
    Other than that we're limited to speculation.
  • lowbaitlowbait Member Posts: 4 Arc User
    edited September 2012
    just one server it seams
  • clcmercyclcmercy Banned Users, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 308 Bounty Hunter
    edited October 2012
    Iick. Please no. PvP and MMO's are a bad mix. Every single MMO that has PvP has incessant complaining about how imbalanced or broken it is.

Best to just leave it out. But that's just my two cents. Not like it'll happen.

Occam's Razor makes the cutting clean.
  • ryvvikryvvik Member, Moonstars, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Hero Users Posts: 966 Bounty Hunter
    edited October 2012
    Just to make it short simple and clear: