test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Preview Server-Not enough free GB but there is

dani#6705 dani Member Posts: 24 Arc User
I am trying to log into the preview server. When I try it tells me that the game requires 28 GB free space and I do not have enough room. I have 904 GB free space. Please help me figure out why this is not working. Thank you

Comments

• Options
    callumf#9018 callumf Member Posts: 1,710 Arc User
    Im no expert but wasnt there an issue with TEMP files and folders which stopped installations a while back?
  • Options
    edited December 2021

Im no expert but wasnt there an issue with TEMP files and folders which stopped installations a while back?

I have no idea, maybe someone else does?
  • Options
    hotfrostwormhotfrostworm Member Posts: 447 Arc User
    According to my understanding you @dani#6705 have 905 GB of free space remaining on your HDD? Not that I doubt your words, please read it just to make sure it don't say 905 MB which would be under 1 GB.

Next, if you know where the folder is located on your HDD navigate to Neverwinter and inside you should see 2 folders titled "Live" and "Playtest". Right click on each one to see the properties.
    Properties for Live should return about 30 GB and the properties of Playtest should return about 31 GB.

If you don't have a Playtest folder then you still need to download preview.

If you are still having issues, ping my @ handle.
  • Options

According to my understanding you @dani#6705 have 905 GB of free space remaining on your HDD? Not that I doubt your words, please read it just to make sure it don't say 905 MB which would be under 1 GB.

Next, if you know where the folder is located on your HDD navigate to Neverwinter and inside you should see 2 folders titled "Live" and "Playtest". Right click on each one to see the properties.
    Properties for Live should return about 30 GB and the properties of Playtest should return about 31 GB.