test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Long time ago... Neverwinter back then and Neverwinter now.

barbie#2808 barbie Member Posts: 357 Arc User
In 2013 one of my friends recommended me this game to play, so i gave it a try, since i am competitive by nature i started playing Neverwinter more often than my friend, because i wanted to advance faster than him, since then i kept playing the game, and i've seen changes in the game and i adapted to all of them, but... there is always a but, compared to new players that started mod 6, or console players that started mod 5, i have experienced different things for the past 6 years, and i belive i have the knowledge to provide feedback on how Neverwinter feels now, compared to back then.
Neverwinter since mod 0 till mod 4 was fine, and the reason of that was simple, content was way different than now.
Good side of the game back then:
- Dungeons either tier 1 or tier 2 were equally challenging in terms of difficulty, i remember people running Dungeons on daily basis without feeling like they were repeating the same pattern all of the time, because these Dungeons were really hard to finish and they were providing rewards.
- Rewards, all of the equipment dropped by the 1st, 2nd and 3rd boss were Bound on Equip, which means we could sell them on AH and obtain Astral Diamonds, since difficulty and rng were a thing, these were setting the value of these items on the market.
- Prices in Auction House had value because the content was difficult to finish, and even thou the RNG wasn't worse and items were droppin most of the times for my group, we were splitting the loot or the Astral Diamonds obtained by selling the loot in Auction House.