test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

The Heart of Fire Launch Week Issues

13468917

Comments

  • greywyndgreywynd Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 6,774 Arc User
    adinosii said:


    Pick up the box from the claim agent .. that gives you 50, then do the next task from the campaign menu, then get a new quest - the giant scratching one ;)

    That's all well and good for the character that gets the box. What about my other 8 characters?
    I'm not looking for forgiveness, and I'm way past asking permission. Earth just lost her best defender, so we're here to fight. And if you want to stand in our way, we'll fight you too.
  • anhuneddanhunedd Member Posts: 15 Arc User
    Bugs I've noticed so far with the new crafting:

    - The level of applicants and what you actually end up with has no correlation.
    - The outdated Bandit Clue item shows it is worth 180 credits when trading in as an old material, but actually only gives 80 (lost a fair bit of AD due to that one, buying up old clues thinking they would give more credits than they actually did)
    - When doing Masterwork quests, the +1 result doesn't appear to count towards progress - e.g. Oil of Vitriol +1 isn't accepted to finish the 6 items needed. That makes these a lot harder...
    - Fulfillment items seem to change at a different time than the normal "end of day" (10am UTC) - I logged it at 8am UTC to collect some items I left building overnight, and found they were no longer needed.
    - The applicant "CV" can disappear if you quit out of the interface and re-enter it. Re-logging fixes this.
    - The Worn Mithral Crucible is only worth one credit, not 5000. At least I noticed before trading in
  • lowjohnlowjohn Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,061 Arc User
    anhunedd said:

    - The Worn Mithral Crucible is only worth one credit, not 5000. At least I noticed before trading in

    I was just here to report that. Mithril Crucibles are worth 1/5000 of the correct value on trade-in.
  • maleek#5222 maleek Member Posts: 1 Arc User
    I am unable to collect delivers from delivery box, just doesn't let me click on it, no items in overflow, space in inventory and professions bag, currently box is showing 12/12, is anyone else having this issue?
  • odt#4182 odt Member Posts: 61 Arc User
    edited November 2018
    Terrifying insight does not work/broken ;( just dont do the nerf and leave it how it was, changing it is not what people want now its broken, great balance! Having a broken DO now... even the text on its information is wrong...
  • isaacorion#1994 isaacorion Member Posts: 106 Arc User
    Chultan Craft "Cook Propolis Varnish" does not appear in the Alchemy Chultan (or any) recipe pages.
    In order to find the recipe you have to search for the recipe. It shows its a Level 30 Alchemy craft, but will still not appear in the 21-30 Alchemy recipes.
    Warlock: Don't want to let you down but I am hell bound. - Imagine Dragons
    Cleric: You can be an angel of mercy or give in to hate. - Shinedown
    Wizard: The more the dark consumes me, I pretend I'm burning bright. - Shinedown
    Barbarian: Am I beautiful... as I tear you to pieces? - In This Moment
  • zafinhobrzafinhobr Member Posts: 10 Arc User
    error in the backpack, not allowing to receive prizes and rewards of the dungeons thus causing in the conclusion of the same, since there is no way out of the dungeons if not collect the rewards.
    youtu.be/YAVlXQLTLpg
    Video explain :disappointed_relieved:
  • lowjohnlowjohn Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,061 Arc User
    odt#4182 said:

    Terrifying insight does not work/broken ;( just dont do the nerf and leave it how it was, changing it is not what people want now its broken, great balance! Having a broken DO now... even the text on its information is wrong...

    None of the changes promised in the DC feedback thread were implemented.

  • majorcharvenakmajorcharvenak Member Posts: 783 Arc User
    vordayn said:

    You can't change loadouts within the Acquisitions Incorporated building (along with the Workshop).

    It looks like you can't change it anywhere. I tried to change my loadouts in PE three times, twice at the fire circle in front of my stronghold, and twice at the fire circle in Sharandar. Got nothing. None of my powers or items were on cooldown during the attempts. Submitted a bug report #4,777,178. Anyone else having that problem?
    ~Shia~

    House Miliskeera in exile (NW)
    Sereska Miliskeera, Lvl 70 OP - Devotion (Just.)/Protection (Just.)
    Shizlee Miliskeera, Lvl 70 DC - Divine Oracle (Right.)/Anoited Champion (Faith.)
    Finithey Miliskeera, Lvl 70 HR - Stormwarden (Combat)/Pathfinder (Trapper)
    Maya Sik-Miliskeera, Lvl 70 CW - Spellstorm
    Irae Sik-Miliskeera, Lvl 70 TR - Master Inflitrator

    Member - Houseclan t'Charvon (STO)
    Shiarrael e'Tal'Aura t'Charvon, LvL 60, Rom Sci
    S'aana ir'Virinat t'Charvon, Lvl 60, Rom Eng
    T'Lyra, LvL 60, Fed, Vul Sci
    Ta'el, Lvl 60, Rom Tac
  • vorticanvortican Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 367 Arc User
    No update from moderator? Somewhat disappointing considering communication was not bad yesterday.

    Still disappointed that we do not know for sure if the tutorial will be fixed. Day 2 of not being able to craft many, many pairs of pants.
  • redvipperredvipper Member Posts: 2 Arc User
    I liked the old Profession set up and i hate the new Workshop system it is to hard to use.
  • reg1981reg1981 Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,425 Arc User
    mushellka said:

    The same bug that was on the testing: The game does not recognize that the Proffesion Starter Kit has long been opened. I always have a stupid tutorial message, disturbing me in everything (it covers up the amount of morale and makes it impossible to put items on ah). In addition, the bug has made itself on the second character and drop"promotion"on the other characters that did not even have task from Knox.
    My brother, who logged into my computer a few hours later, had the same bug on all of his toons.
    Fix it because it's extremely HAMSTER and disturbing.





    This is extremely annoying. It appears that if you open the original box with a double click, this happens. If you right click and open all works fine.
  • micky1p00micky1p00 Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 3,560 Arc User
    I think this mod wins the most bugged award since mod 6, when most rank 4 powers just didn't work.
  • jandemannjandemann Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 46 Arc User
    asterdahl said:

    neos472 said:

    with Callum as my professions retainer i am unable to trade in my old professions to him i am stuck with old dialogue about 10 artisans

    We are aware of the issue with Callum. We have a fix and are aiming to have it out ASAP. It is worth noting that this issue should only be affecting players with male characters who selected Callum as their retainer.

    As you pointed out this unfortunately prevents seeing the standard greeting dialog which also includes the options for exchanging deprecated assets and materials. It should still be possible to advance in the professions missions, however, as most mission dialog should still take precedence over the bugged dialog. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience this issue is causing.
    so...how soon will the "fix" be...Inquiring Callum followers would like to know :disappointed:
    Angry Inch lvl 70 OP and his NOT SO merry band of other Angry Campfire Hero toons
    Starks Alliance
  • someonediessomeonedies Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,257 Arc User
    edited November 2018

    Great Weapon Fighters, Trickster Rogues, Hunter Rangers, Devoted Clerics, Scourge Warlocks, and Control Wizards will now be able to continue attacking with at-will powers after using their shift power. Note: This will still reset your position in the at-will combo.

    Can't move&attack property (Sprint/Shadow-slip) while holding down LMK/RMK (At-will).

    Click to play:
    image

    https://www.arcgames.com/en/forums/neverwinter/#/discussion/1244040/shift-rework-sprint-shadow-slip/
    Post edited by someonedies on
    Rimuru?
    Dead 🔪
  • poisoncloudpoisoncloud Member Posts: 489 Arc User
    1. I run the MASTER OF THE HUNT skirmish through the Random Levelling queue. At the end, there were TWO chests, one requiring a LEGENDARY DRAGON key (same unappealing loot as in the regular chest). Why is it even there?

    2. It seems that all popup windows just vanished from my client - I can't open e.g. several bags from prayers through one window, but need to click each one separately, same for other boxes/bags/HE/levelling rewards etc. Restarting the client didn't fix it. Same problem also with tomes of experience (for toon or companions).

    3. When opening application items, I was either:
    - getting application window to approve the artisan
    - not getting any window, but the application was appearing at the desk to be accepted
    - neither getting a window nor the application appearing at the desk, but the artisan was apparently getting accepted automatically.
    Bit of a freaking out experience.
  • someonediessomeonedies Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,257 Arc User
  • auron#6793 auron Member Posts: 380 Arc User
    Keep getting alchamists in my applicants. I really don't need alchamists right now. there a reason why i keep getting them?
    <div align="center"><img src="https://i.imgur.com/YH9QCXK.png" alt="" /></div></img>
    ▂▃▄▅▆▇█▓▒░ Drac ░▒▓█▇▆▅▄▃▂
    There is supposed to be an image here, but the hamsters took it.
    <div align="center">AKA Draconis of Luskan</div>

    Take a backseat boy. Cause now I'm driving. ~ Give it up - Elizabeth Gilies ft. Ariana Grande

    RIP Foundry: On that day, when the sky fell away, our world came to an end. ~Lifelight
  • someonediessomeonedies Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,257 Arc User

    Mount Stable Checkbox settings (List View/Grid View) "reset" every time you close the window.

    image

    https://www.arcgames.com/en/forums/neverwinter#/discussion/1244045/mount-stable-list-grid-view-checkbox-resets
    Rimuru?
    Dead 🔪
  • divinestorm#8330 divinestorm Member Posts: 3 Arc User
    wow not very friendly this new mod.. and unless you want to craft for ever and a day.... there is not much "Game time" I think people will go ..after all the hype about this new Mod
  • Unsure how much of a bug this is but: when selling artisan goods to Merielle(?), you have the option to sell EQUIPPED items. Didn't realize until I saw my character was shirtless.
  • greywyndgreywynd Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 6,774 Arc User

    wow not very friendly this new mod.. and unless you want to craft for ever and a day.... there is not much "Game time" I think people will go ..after all the hype about this new Mod

    Once you get your workshop up and running I think it will be a lot less time intensive.
    I'm not looking for forgiveness, and I'm way past asking permission. Earth just lost her best defender, so we're here to fight. And if you want to stand in our way, we'll fight you too.
  • vordaynvordayn Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,283 Arc User
    edited November 2018
    Some 'Black Ice Crafting Resources' have no use (e.g. Remorhaz bile, Troll bones, Black Ice Maps etc): they can't be turned into anything useful at the Black Ice Forge.
    Vordon CW        Vordayn DC        Axel Wolfric GWF        Logain SW        Gawyn GF        Galad OP        Aspen Darkfire HR        Min TR
  • greywyndgreywynd Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 6,774 Arc User

    Unsure how much of a bug this is but: when selling artisan goods to Merielle(?), you have the option to sell EQUIPPED items. Didn't realize until I saw my character was shirtless.

    Mark everything your character has equipped as "Protected".
    I'm not looking for forgiveness, and I'm way past asking permission. Earth just lost her best defender, so we're here to fight. And if you want to stand in our way, we'll fight you too.
  • coolboyzarcoolboyzar Member Posts: 12 Arc User
    Couple of things

    1. Preview is not working or at least for shields it is not. In the preview screen nor the change appearance screen.
    2. Crafting: trying to craft leather, says I need hides, I have 175 hides, but they say Hide +1 not sure if the +1 is an issue, but I have been gathering with my Adventurer
  • brimstonesixbrimstonesix Member Posts: 12 Arc User
    Every time I try to switch characters I get disconnected, have to log completely out to switch to another toon.
  • I have one character trapped at "Order an Item at the Dispatch" in the quest "Running a workshop".... There is nothing he can do to open his deliveries box. I can attempt to quest an npc to gather- the ding ding sound fx happens but the actual gathering doe not. Active tasks displays "0/3". Zero of three.... nothing gets done. nothing to collect. Can't even tell if his leadership stuff from the last night of old style crafting is in that box. Maybe I picked it up and it bugged?... Didn't happen with any other character though.

    My other 16 characters that have progressed past that point and are working through tier 2 can only hire Alchemists it seems... no mater which character it is. That include desk hires and trying to use a blue scroll created by exchanging an old leadership hero's remains. I really wanted to get some gatherers.

    Oh well, here's hoping it all gets fixed soon. Keep tryin. :)

    Oh hey does anyone know what I should do with the "trapped with no lootable delivery box" character? Should I ummm... I dunno... Can I drop quest and try again? Or wait for fix from devs? Asking for help doesn't seem to work. I have done so twice and each time it says no GM will contact me but there doesn't seem to be a way to report the bug while using a quest name that does get a GM to come rescue you. I'm so lost with that alt. I would be perfectly happy to restart quest if that is indeed possible and the current work around the issue even if he lost those last leadership bags...

    Anyway... Fingers crossed. I'll leave the character another day and just invoke on him. :(
  • dread4moordread4moor Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,154 Arc User
    First (and out of character) a compliment to Devs.

    Love the Hardcore mode.

    First time we had any real sense of consequence or fear of death since ~Mod 3.

    Forces party to lead with the tank, heal, stay together. This is exactly what we needed.
    Add some special reward to HC (eg. rare profession asset) and HC is a success.

    Lean into that Hardcore, @asterdahl. Good decision.

    As for issues...
    Most of my bugs have already been said, but imma beat on one dead horse some more:

    TONG Orcus curse bug.
    No temp HP and curse doesnt leave.
    Game reset guaranteed.

    Unplayable... unless you can burn him down before the first balls appear.
    Sometimes my crew can do that, but RIP if you random, PUG or less then 17k/BIS.

    I'm not as ruffled about all the profession bugs themselves. Alot, but fixable.
    More concerned with lack of valuable things to make other then MW, gems and potions.
    JrUzbQw.jpg?1
    I am Took.
    "Full plate and packing steel" in NW since 2013.
This discussion has been closed.