test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

New Refinement System

So I am fairly new to this new refinement system. I took a break from Neverwinter (Ps4) right before the update and now am back, starting on the PC version. So my main issue is that, of course in the old refinement system you could put your old artifacts into your new artifacts, and gain increased RP for how much RP was put into it. Now, I have a few artifacts that I do not use anymore and they are Rare quality, and it's only offering me 400 RP..... 400 RP?! I put thousands into it! Plus it is bound to my character, so I honestly have no other possible option than to convert it into refinement. Do I really have no option but to just be fine with 400 RP from converting it? Or is there something else I could do with these artifacts that would be more worth it? Please let me know.

Comments

• greywyndgreywynd Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 7,138 Arc User
    As you pointed out, the RP system changed. The amounts needed to improve an item were reduced. The amounts granted by converted artifacts was also reduced. If you know for sure you don't want the artifact anymore your only two options are to convert it or throw it away.
    I'm not looking for forgiveness, and I'm way past asking permission. Earth just lost her best defender, so we're here to fight. And if you want to stand in our way, we'll fight you too.
  • karmakaidan#3884 karmakaidan Member Posts: 9 Arc User
    greywynd said:

As you pointed out, the RP system changed. The amounts needed to improve an item were reduced. The amounts granted by converted artifacts was also reduced. If you know for sure you don't want the artifact anymore your only two options are to convert it or throw it away.

Okay. I just wanted to make sure before I converted it. Thank you very much!
  • sgaddis13#3703 sgaddis13 Member Posts: 107 Arc User