test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

When is Mac Compatibility coming

robertfruinrobertfruin Member Posts: 10 Arc User
I have been playing this game for many years and have always played it on a mac, via Wine. I need to use macs for Audio work and it was always my saving grace that I could get this game to run in Wine. As you know, that is no longer a possibility with this System Requirements update and it has shaken me to the core. I am not in the position to just go Pick up a gaming computer but will Terribly miss this game. And after some research, I actually found a lot of people that are like me, stuck with using mac and wanting to play but cannot. I know a lot of people that use macs and would like to play this game and it really saddens me that I can't even bring it up to them nor play it myself with such an expensive computer. There is a WHOLE new player base that would come in from releasing Mac compatible version. OR MAYBE EVEN RELEASING UPDATE ALLOWING WINE TO WORK EASILY ??? There are some tutorials but they're all very specific to the time they were posted and most do not work anymore and I know a handful of people that gave up even trying to Play this game. This is such a tragic time it's forcing me to make a post about it, which I never ever do. PLEASE, Someone look into what could be benefitted from making such an awesome move that many other game companies have not made.

Comments

• mrgiggles651mrgiggles651 Member Posts: 790 Arc User
    Since it hasn't happened and the game is years old, I'm guessing never.
    I wasted five million AD promoting the Foundry.
  • kreatyvekreatyve Member, Neverwinter Moderator, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 10,545 Community Moderator
    My personal thoughts on this (see, I'm not posting in official moderator orange) is that there aren't enough Mac users who play Neverwinter to justify the resources needed to support it. That would be my guess.