test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

List of known and suspected CW bugs.

13»

Comments

• mamalion1234mamalion1234 Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 3,415 Arc User

Since its not documented as a mechanic, I am reporting the stacking of rimefire and smolder as a bug.

it becomes very strong debuff but control wizards in tiamat or edemo is very easy to break it with their chills.
    masteroga said:

Mamal: My interpretation is they simply don't want 2x of the exact same buff. So it's fine to have all 3, just not 2x of chaos nexus for example

you cannot be affected by a new chaos magic while you have chaos magic. applying two different is against the rule cannot be afffected by a new chaos magic.

THE code is bad. cannot stop if the buffs coming from differnt sources. ON mof is very often is easy to hit with an att will or encounter or anything and at the same time smolder tick. MOF example will do 2 buffs instead 1.
  • damenmofadamenmofa Member Posts: 18 Arc User
    Icy Rays only benefits from Tab when casted on different targets.

Icy Terrain is able to stack Plague Fire up to six times.
  • c1k4ml3kc3c1k4ml3kc3 Member Posts: 1,257 Arc User

proc different chaos magic conditions at same time? funny thing devs still think they fixed it;p.When you affected by chaos magic you cannot affected by a new chaos magic. YOU will be affected by chaotic fury 0R growth 0R nexus.
    NOte that is ok i guess to be affected by different chaos magic from other mage. but not the same person proc 2 conditions.

AND when you cast storm pilar to noone you dont deal any damage so another bug proc chaos magic.

( i report this every year;p )

It happens when you cast a Chilling Cloud followed by any Proc. Proc itself adds hat little extra buff. You'd need two spell damage outputs to make a double proc.