test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Perspective of a fresh new player

fogtripperfogtripper Member Posts: 179 Arc User
edited September 2015 in Player Feedback (PC)
I have a handful of characters started, none above L25. Been in game for only a bit over a week. In that time I spent close to $100 (epic companion, epic account mount, rare companion and odds/ends)

I really started off well, enjoying the gameplay. The dailies were a good thing, I gained AD through them, I spent AD on some upgrades. I peeked at professions and started a couple but really don't understand the progression and they have gathered dust. Really enjoyed the gateway mini-game.

Now?
The things I was doing a week ago to get what AD I was accumulated seem to be gone. The hourly choice to do dungeons, skirmish or PvP have become PvP-PvP-or-PvP. I have seen bugs at this point in the game, the absolute noob game period, and how old is this game that these bugs persist? (looking at you, Cragmire chest)

I see no developer roadmap. I saw a sweeping change (note: I don't grok professions yet so leadership was just something I heard of) to stop a large influx of AD but I also feel it in my noob wallet as well. Rather than make an adjustment to increase AD through normal gameplay it feels like that was decreased as well. I fail to see any balancing. Trust me, I see why leadership was changed, however the baby went out with the bathwater.

Someone please restore some faith that I made the right decision. A lead developer making an official post about the state of the game, the reasoning for certain changes, and the ideas for the road ahead would go a long way to restoring some of my confidence in the game. Abject silence beyond moderators is not doing the game any favors.

Comments

• buzzardsbaitbuzzardsbait Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 49 Arc User
    Faith in Cryptic?
  • cerberusxllcerberusxll Member Posts: 387 Arc User