test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Server down now?

Does anyone know why the server is down?

Comments

  • renata666renata666 Member Posts: 149 Arc User
    On second thought, make that, why does the client say it's down, when it isn't?
  • ichaerus1ichaerus1 Member Posts: 782 Arc User
    Not sure. But I'm dealing with that, and being unable to get into the game all day. it crashes at 2/3rds on the initial Cryptic loading screen. Force verifies files each time, and keeps crashing. Tried constantly all day. Game ran fine last night, but haven't had any joy since the patch came out today. :(
  • bluereckloosebluereckloose Member Posts: 9 Arc User
    I'm getting the same problem, freeze at around 2/3rd through the first launcher. I've tried verify, and a full uninstall/reinstall re-patch, it keeps doing the exact same thing. Error log consistently shows Link 949d888 (1) (pcl_client.c(1854)) in linkFree: patchclientlib redirecting:linkQueueRemove:sock==INVALID_SOCKET:read failed(997:Unknown socket error)
  • spiritbornspiritborn Member Posts: 1,456 Arc User
    Seems to work just fine for me, so what ever the problem was it's been fixed now.
  • ichaerus1ichaerus1 Member Posts: 782 Arc User
    Filed a ticket. Got a reply, and trying to use the suggestion that support gave me, which is to try the Arc Repair. Didn't work. still unable to go past the 2/3rds mark.
  • bluereckloosebluereckloose Member Posts: 9 Arc User
    For me, the culprit was the Alienware FX Monitor Control, uninstalling it let STO function normally. Now the in-game browser doesn't work, but whatever.
  • iklossis19iklossis19 Member Posts: 14 Arc User
    I haven't been able to log on since yesterday evening. Every time I try it times out on character select.
  • codeflyercodeflyer Member Posts: 5 Arc User
    I get patching file and it stops . Seems like the patching server is still having problems.
  • dwolf1400dwolf1400 Member Posts: 35 Arc User
    Transitioning to a new map and it's been stuck on patching 8 files, 0 bytes/s Logged out and logged in, tried loading in safe mode, also tried force verify.
  • dwolf1400dwolf1400 Member Posts: 35 Arc User
    it looks like the game gave up on trying to load the new location, so I was able to go back to where I was previously, just dropped the mission so I can continue.
  • codeflyercodeflyer Member Posts: 5 Arc User
    Just tried to load another new area on another character . Same issue patching then stops.
  • salvation4salvation4 Member Posts: 1,054 Arc User
    Why is this looking very familiar? The on-demand patching seems to be the culprit..Just patch the whole game from the launcher and get in..The on-demand patchig is irritating..I allow the game to patch completely first, if its a big patch go and do some other stuff around the house..And presto we are ready to go..
    Adrian-Uss Sovereign NCC-73811 (LVL 65 FED ENG) UR/E MKXV Fleet Intel Assault Cruiser (April 2012) (Main)
    Adu-Uss Firefox NCC-93425-F (LVL 65 FED AoY ENG) UR/VR MKXV Fleet Intel Assault Cruiser (July 2016)
    Jean-Uss Seratoga Ravenna (LVL 60 FED Delta ENG) UC/R MKVI Bajoran Escort (April 2018)
    Dubsa-RRW Mnaudh (LVL 50 FED allied ROM Delta ENG) Warbird (May 2018)
    Marop-IKS Orunthi (LVL 50 KNG Delta ENG) BoP (May 2018)
    Kanak'lan-TRIBBLE (LVL 65 DOM Gamma ENG) TRIBBLE (June 2018)
  • ilithynilithyn Member Posts: 790 Arc User
    Map transitioning made my game freeze up too and now I can't access my KDF at all. Not keen on trying another toon as I currently have two toons inaccessible in Neverwinter which is suffering the same issue. I'm wondering if this is related to the issue yesterday where the server light showed red but you could log in?
    @ambassadorkael#6946 I know this is a Sunday and all, but any kind of info? Or someone you can page on this. It's affecting at least two of Cryptic's games so this must be said to be a wider problem.
    Logic is the beginning of wisdom, not the end of it.
  • renata666renata666 Member Posts: 149 Arc User
    Have you tried verifying the game files? If it doesn't come up after a crash, you can force in the options menu.
    ilithyn wrote: »
    Map transitioning made my game freeze up too and now I can't access my KDF at all. Not keen on trying another toon as I currently have two toons inaccessible in Neverwinter which is suffering the same issue. I'm wondering if this is related to the issue yesterday where the server light showed red but you could log in?
    @ambassadorkael#6946 I know this is a Sunday and all, but any kind of info? Or someone you can page on this. It's affecting at least two of Cryptic's games so this must be said to be a wider problem.

  • steinbergsteinberg Member Posts: 64 Arc User
    Been getting server not responding during map transitions,has anyone else ?
Sign In or Register to comment.