test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

X and Y axis's not working for Joystick and other controllers in the PC version

magewarrior69magewarrior69 Member Posts: 54 Arc User
edited June 2021 in PC Gameplay Bug Reports
Since the Nov 2020 update I have been having issues with using a joystick as as the primary space battle controller, I realize that not many people in the game use them but I am a disabled veteran and can/would not play them game with out one! The major problem is that when I log in the game, if my throttle on my joystick is not centered my character slowly rotates around and while the fix is not difficult, simply go to the controller tab, click on the xbox as a controller and then click to turn it off and as long as you do not log completely out of the game it corrects the issue!

Since the latest update, the X and Y bindings no longer show up as an option in the key binds, when you push the joystick forward, backwards, left or right, in trying to set a secondary key bind, nothing happens, further even when that was working, if you have the inventory, map, interaction windows, etc; open, the joystick stops responding for pitch and yaw, until you close the windows , also that does not address the lack of other axis support that used to be available in STO, which used to allow different axis's on a HOTAS joystick to be set as button commands!!!

This was the response to a submitted ticket regarding these issues: