test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Can't Slot Weapons or consoles on Tier 3 Starships

pauzotoh65pauzotoh65 Member Posts: 23 Arc User
I recently started leveling up a new character, and have run into a problem after reaching Commander rank. I got a tier 3 ship from the yard, but cannot slot anything in the far right slot for Foreweapons, engineering, science or tactical consoles. The other slots on the ship work, but not those. I grabbed a couple of other tier 3 ships and the same thing happened. When I click on the far right slot it says 'No items available' but the other slots popup the full list of weapons or consoles that can be slotted.I also can't drag anything into those slots. I checked and only the tier 3 ships are having that problem. I've been playing this game for eight years and this is the first time I've seen this problem.

Comments

• whycrypticwhycryptic Member Posts: 38 Arc User
    I'm also getting this issue, or something like it. Tier 2 fed cruiser. I can't put anything in the rightmost slot of the aft weapons. Also getting the "No items available" message.
  • alpha50327#8476 alpha50327 Member Posts: 3 Arc User
    I'm getting this issue also, on Tier 2 ships. Only with my newly created toon though. If I bring in the same ship on an established toon I can equip it fully without issue. It's going to be annoying to try to level up missing weapons and consoles on my ship.
  • astanyaastanya Member Posts: 41 Arc User
    edited January 2019
    Girlfriend and I also both have this problem, we hit level 20 on our Romulans last night and both grabbed the Mogai Heavy Warbird. One fore weapon slot and majority of the console slots are just unusable, nothing can be equipped to them, on top of this whenever we go through a load screen, a random weapon is unequipped to inventory, it made us both stop playing for now. Relogging and file repair does not fix this issue.
  • where2r1where2r1 Member Posts: 6,054 Arc User