test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Breen Absolute Zero set: Who hates it? Who loves it?

djf021djf021 Member Posts: 1,379 Arc User
Reason I ask is I have a character who is totally devoted to trying out all event ships, and all reputation/episode sets. I'm getting him prepared to fly the Chel Boalg Warship in 2-3 weeks. I've been hitting the Wonderland pretty hard, and have the Exothermic Induction Beam manual ready to go. Then I noticed the Cryo-plasma infused warp core. I've never used that core before, nor the rest of the set from the Breen arc, and thought it might be fun to try, since it goes with the Breen theme. Now I'm about halfway through saving the winter currencies needed for the warp core.
I realize this may not be anyone's favorite set, but my question is: Does anyone think I should never get it? Or is it just as usable as all other sets in reasonably capable hands, playing PVE?
Hopefully that makes sense. I'm just wondering if anyone has any particularly TERRIBLE things to say about it, before I spend more time saving for the core or playing through the Breen episodes again to get the set.
My proposed build
Thanks!
C4117709-1498929112732780large.jpg

Don't let them promote you. Don't let them transfer you. Don't let them do anything that takes you off the bridge of that ship, because while you're there... you can make a difference.
-Captain James T. Kirk
Post edited by djf021 on

Comments

• boachevboachev Member Posts: 131 Arc User