test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

T5 ships on PS4

jahh75#9613 jahh75 Member Posts: 9 Arc User
When talking to the Starship requisition officer at ESD, I noticed that there are certain ships that require a specific type of currency called Starship Military Fleet Provisioning. It's says Price - 1 and next to it 200,000 (w/blue card looking icon). What do these numbers mean and how exactly are these ships purchased? Are they related to Fleet Holdings? And what is the difference between those ships and the T5 & T6 "Fleet Starships"?

I ask for 2 reasons. 1) For the knowledge of knowing since it isn't exactly explained in game. 2) Our fleet leader, who is a PC player, has asked us to start dropping all of our commodities into the fleet bank to contribute to the fleet starbase. Should we be keeping these provisions in order to get credit for contributing to the starbase or are they irrelevant? I just don't want to be taken advantage of because I started playing the game on PS4 and I'm unaware of how it works.

Please feel free to be as detailed as you like in your responses and I thank you in advance!
Post edited by jahh75#9613 on

Answers

• fodda82#9013 fodda82 Member Posts: 15 Arc User
    edited November 2016
    They are fleet credits (blue card looking icon)

this should explain it: http://sto.gamepedia.com/Fleet_Credit

:)
    Post edited by fodda82#9013 on
    200.gif#900
    Admiral Butler - U.S.S. Caitlin - NCC 90306 D - Fleet: Weekend Warriors
  • starkaosstarkaos Member Posts: 11,556 Arc User