test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Gamebreaking Bug in federation tutorial

alistasyaalistasya Member Posts: 6 Arc User
Hello :) I'm new to the game and to the forums and it's a pity my first topic must be about bug...
I have searched for this problem and found only one thread which was really about it, though it wasn't of any help. (And here was another bug report about federation tutorial, but it involved borgs, so it's another case)

So. To cut it short, it's impossible for me to finish federation tutorial because I'm stuck at the Klingon attack sequence. I go to the armory, get the rifle... And that's it. My companions just stand there, not moving and klingons are locked in the teleporter room without them going out. No matter what I do, I can't change it.

I tried re-logging and I have deleted and created new toon. It's all same. Anyone knows the solution? Because if there isn't any, I will just have to quit the game and uninstall it.

I'm Star Trek fan, but I just don't have it in me to play Romulans or Klingons and I always choose human race in my RPGs, so trying different tutorial with other races is not an option for me.

Thanks in advance

Comments

• Options
    waywardwandererwaywardwanderer Member Posts: 17 Arc User
    edited December 2015
    If I recall, that moment is part of the tutorial pop-up sequence. Once you take the rifle you then have to open your character screen and equip the rifle in your second weapon slot. You then switch to the rifle with the switch weapon button on the powers tray (or the z key, by default.) That triggers the next sequence.

(If you are getting the tutorial pop-up windows, make sure to click through each one until they stop.)
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 0 Arc User