test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

At what point will multiple rep systems stop you from creating new characters?

Comments

• chris919ukchris919uk Member Posts: 189 Arc User
    edited August 2013
    I only started playing early May so I don't have many characters. On my Romulan I'm on Tier 3 Omega/Romulan Rep done, with Nukara at Tier 1 (Currently doing Nukara by Tribble power, may take 5 years). :D

My Fed is almost T3 Omega and T2 Romulan. No plans for Nukara.

On my third and favourite character, my KDF Orion I decided I didn't want to do the Rom rep or the Nukara. In fact I started doing a lot of STFs while my character was still in the mid 40's to stockpile up on marks so I wouldn't feel burnt out later grinding. Just got the assimilated console the other day and I will probably only go as far as getting the Cutting Beam, the KHG Mk XI space and ground sets. Then I will call it a day.

Have recently rolled a Trill Fed Sci, which I have no plans to do any rep on at all.

Doing fleet mark runs, a few STF's. Foundry missions and learning how to create Foundry missions myself does not lend a lot of time to do 3 rep systems to completion on multiple characters. However it has to be said its up to you when you want to finish the rep, theres no completion date required. ;)

Oh and if anyone feels burnt out on rep and could use a laugh. I created this a few days ago to cheer myself up for when I've done one STF too many. :) (Not a crit of the game, just done for a laugh)

http://imageshack.us/a/img577/6250/svgz.jpg
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    "You have not experienced Shakespeare until you have read him in the original Klingon, taH pagh, taH be"
  • chestertrekchestertrek Member Posts: 59 Arc User
    edited August 2013
    Its pretty simple I think.

Introduce "STF" missions for Nukara and Romulan, include the "BNP" concept with it too. This makes the grind fun. It also makes the space/ground sets worth buying.