test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Embassy tier 2 upgrade 1 Million Dilithium!!!!!!!

markarichmarkarich Member Posts: 55 Arc User
Look, I really love Star Trek and I enjoy playing STO - I also love the fleet I'm in immensely; however, requiring 1 million dilithium for 1 embassy tier upgrade is patently nuts. I have a full time job, works 6 days a week and have a family. I started playing STO for fun. I don't mind doing what I can to help my fleet meet it's SB/Embassy projects and upgrades. But I, and I hope I speak for many fleet members here as well, do not want "dilithium miner/refiner" to become my 2nd job. Is this a mistake?? I think it must be - 1 million Dilithium is 125 days worth of mining/refining at 8000dil/day.(for a small to mid sized fleet with only a handful of members regularly contributing, that's too much to ask). It's already straining my daily grinding tolerance just to get the required fleet marks.

What's tier 3's requirement going to be?? 1 Billion dilithium????
Post edited by markarich on

Comments

• twg042370twg042370 Member Posts: 2,312 Arc User
    edited January 2013
    1. All fleet projects were designed around large fleets.

2. Fleets are the definition of fluff and taking them on is your own mistake you have to live with.
    <3
  • markarichmarkarich Member Posts: 55 Arc User
    edited January 2013
    twg042370 wrote: »

2. Fleets are the definition of fluff and taking them on is your own mistake you have to live with.

I don't totally agree with you on #1 as , up until this point, we've been able to do quite well (we have a tier 4 starbase moving quickly to tier 5)

I, however, am starting to see your point on #2.
  • sumghaisumghai Member Posts: 1,072 Arc User
    edited January 2013

I concur.

It irritates me to see people insisting on small fleets ("just me and my friends" they say), and then complain when they can't progress as fast as a 100+ member fleet.