test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

23rd Century Bridge NPCs glitched through the chairs

Since it's 2023 and the issue has been reported for at least 5 years back, I figured I'd mention it again. I paid the $20 for the 23c bundle.

I use the Constitution bridge on every 23c ship I've been able to get my hands on for roleplay. All is well except just about all NPCs sitting on the crew deck are glitched sitting through their chairs with their feet sinking into the floor.

Kael said in an Q&A that the devs are bothered about the weapon origin hardpoints on ships just like us players. What of the iconic limited cosmetic appearance of crew on the vintage Star Trek origin map?

I'm no programmer, but if someone could accurately explain why or how this hasn't been fixed or what the expenses involved are, I would understand much better why issues like this aren't fixed more often.

Comments

• inferiorityinferiority Member Posts: 3,998 Arc User
    At some point in the past, the base floor level in all maps was lowered, which has led to this bug.
    It's not massively noticed due to actual floors or ground being present for our characters to walk on, but seated NPC's often sit relative to the 'new base floor' instead of the seat they are sitting on.

The 'new base floor' is also noticable in the mission "Coliseum" as you now have to jump to make the interact button appear to escape through the sewer pipe in the Romulan Base, whereas you used to be able to just walk up to the pipe and the prompt to escape would just appear. Folks may notice that the floor level in that pool is definitely lower, necessitating the jump.
    - - - - I n f e r i o r i t y - C o m p l e x - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    Everyone has a better name and Youtube Channel than me...  :/
  • scorpwanna#3529 scorpwanna Member Posts: 227 Arc User