test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Multiple crashes while transporting to First City, ESD, and DS9.

trmoureytrmourey Member Posts: 3 Arc User
I saw the tweet that states some characters are having an issue with loading into First City and they are looking into it. My Klingon character is having the same issue. I also read that someone is having an issue loading into DS9, and now one of my characters is having a crash issue when loading into Earth Space Dock. Just want the people working on this to have all of the facts… hopefully this gets resolved soon and no one loses their characters.

Comments

• Options
    millefune#8468 millefune Member Posts: 310 Arc User
    I've had issues with DS9 crashing since I started playing last year. I send in the error report w/ video clip via the PlayStation reporting system that pops up whenever the game crashes. My problems with crashing when loading into First City started happening after they revamped it for the Klingon Recruitment. If you're having issues with ESD (I haven't in the past, but I haven't been to ESD since before this most recent update... so maybe I will in the future), I'm noticing a pattern.

It seems that places with "old maps" that have been revamped are the common link. ESD was revamped in the past, and so was DS9, both before my time playing. And once they revamped First City, I (and others I've spoken to in Zone Chat in the past few months), it started crashing as well. Maybe there's something in the new versions that the old PlayStation 4 can't handle?

I was told that the old maps still exist, they're just spawned/loaded underneath or far off to the side. Perhaps the game's programming sometimes spawns us in the old/wrong location, and the game freaks out and crashes. Or if there's just the right amount of the way too numerous NPCs walking around at just the right moment, the PlayStation's lower memory is like, "Nope! I'm out of here!"
  • Options