test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Personnel Tab Items are Now Account Unlock!

13»

Comments

• jcswwjcsww Member Posts: 6,789 Arc User
    edited August 2020
  • rc5150420rc5150420 Member Posts: 57 Arc User
    edited July 2020
    so once again long time PAYING CUSTOMERS get the shaft and all we get is too bad so sad, now give us your money. This is getting old real quick
  • captainkoltarcaptainkoltar Member Posts: 895 Arc User
    The vast majority of players who have bought one of these items will currently have it in their inventory (or commissioned in the case of BOFFs).

As a software developer myself, I hate it when people with no knowledge of the system expound on how hard or simple a task should be - but I would have to go out of my way to design a system where it wouldn't be possible to run a query for accounts with the items on at least one of their characters (I actually can't imagine how I'd write a system where this wouldn't be possible).
  • rc5150420rc5150420 Member Posts: 57 Arc User
    edited August 2020
    (flame/troll post removed) - darkbladejk
    Post edited by darkbladejk on
    edited August 2020
  • markhawkmanmarkhawkman Member Posts: 35,231 Arc User
    The vast majority of players who have bought one of these items will currently have it in their inventory (or commissioned in the case of BOFFs).

As a software developer myself, I hate it when people with no knowledge of the system expound on how hard or simple a task should be - but I would have to go out of my way to design a system where it wouldn't be possible to run a query for accounts with the items on at least one of their characters (I actually can't imagine how I'd write a system where this wouldn't be possible).
    I think the issue is that they would consider it a false positive if a player has the boff commissioned but acquired it by buying it on exchange, since they used to be a tradable item.