test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Waking from cryo sleep and need directions....

abbandon#8967 abbandon Member Posts: 19 Arc User
I've got a 60+ a 50+ and a 30+ captain. Im coming back from a veery long cryo sleep but even when I left I was a total newb. Im on ps4.

I will never pay 30 real life $$'s for a freaking video game ship, so im stuck with T5 mk12 TRIBBLE gear... Where do I go from there??

Im working on my reputation with various factions to unlock weapons/gear from them???

I reached the Dyson Sphere and recently went there and that is sorta fun but I have like half or less than half the storyline missions in there locked?? How I unlock missions? Like I finished 1,2,3 but 4 is locked, and then 5,6 is finished and then like more are locked. I have no idea how to pick up the storyline so I can finish off the dynson sphere and move on.

But anyways I have fun for the most parts just TRIBBLE around and engaging in ship combat. Absolutely hate ground combat. But I've kinda touched on some things that I would like to pursue more earnestly.

-Upgading stuff you own. I took a couple of my stronger beam weapons and upgraded them until I ran out of materials... Where do I get more upgrade materials?? I need the base elements and I also need catalysts so I can improve their rarity. My one captain wants to specialize in tetryon beam weapons is there anywhere I can go to see where I can possibly get these from enemy drops or mission rewards?? I need more. Also is there a maximum you can upgrade stuff. Will my beams eventually cap out on damage?? All my beams are like 500-600+ dps right now.